wah only one month and one week leh. i think alot of us here tahan-ed it for much longer than that.Originally posted by palmerised:Ok a month and a week's worth of BMT has passed and my helmet STINKS. I've only rinsed it with water, nothing more, nothing less. So what should I do to make it odourless? Any tips from BTDTs?![]()
wah lau.. den like tat later have to tahan the dettol smell.... lolOriginally posted by GenX:for me,i put dettol solution,let the dettol water stay for awhile,then rinse it and let it dry under the sun.Confirm no smelly odour after that
wah... lwflee.. dun teach small kid wrong thing ar... wat BER?.. should be Destroy and Bury...Originally posted by lwflee:Sun it, etc. If it really really really stinks so much that in your opinion, it is BER, then maybe you can try the following:
1. Damage the helmet.
2. Exchange it for a new one.
never try before, but it should work in theory![]()
Yup..Originally posted by wonderamazement:one thing i gotta ask.....are we using kevlar ones?
ermm no one ask you to pour a big amount of dettol in what.Just pour a little like one small capful is enough.The solution is diluted but is enough to remove the smell already.After sunning,can't hardly detect any dettol smell,maybe just a faint one if u purposely go and snift at the helmet.Originally posted by monoslayer:wah lau.. den like tat later have to tahan the dettol smell.... lol![]()
point blank shot will blow a hole in helmet....confirm...and see b4Originally posted by chunyong:eh...5.56 and 7.62 hit ur head dun need to penetrate the force is enough to make u have a real headache and maybe neck problems oso. fragments can dahan but a round then most likely is coverflag liao...![]()
Very nice way to put it..cover flagOriginally posted by chunyong:eh...5.56 and 7.62 hit ur head dun need to penetrate the force is enough to make u have a real headache and maybe neck problems oso. fragments can dahan but a round then most likely is coverflag liao...![]()