hey friend u enlisted on 6th Jan too? haha yup its the same...special operations tactics centre,its the sch of commandos...Originally posted by pisspisspiss:Hey Bro!
I'm going in on 60/01/2006 too!
I'm going to the Special Operations Tactics Centre @ Pasir Ris.
Any idea if its the same?
definitely different...cfm tougher then ur Tekong BMT..Originally posted by Special Splint:Hey i was enlisted to pasir ris commando camp on 6th Jan 2006...Is the BMT tough? is it completely similar to Tekong BMT? I have checked with previous topics on commando BMT but they din manage to fill me up leh...so guys do share with what u know thanks!![]()
suppose to, as we citizens do not want you to break down when captured and torture by enemies.Originally posted by Special Splint:i make sure when the officers scold me...i treat it as if he is singing hahaha...
congrats, and good luck ....Originally posted by Special Splint:Hey i was enlisted to pasir ris commando camp on 6th Jan 2006...Is the BMT tough? is it completely similar to Tekong BMT? I have checked with previous topics on commando BMT but they din manage to fill me up leh...so guys do share with what u know thanks!![]()
start exercising liao... definitely less time with family n gf... so better tell them first so they understand your timing n other different... normal BMT is ok la...Originally posted by Special Splint:book out and book in time different??!! kao i live at sembawang leh...guess i really will have much lesser time to spend time with my families n gf and even lesser leisure time...sian...anyway is BMT that tough? or it is just basic stuffs?
well ... i can't say ... cos like i said, i have no benchmark to compare against, and you got to realise that book-in and book-out timings are not set in stone, the timings are not an entitlement .... and i'm not sure the "haressment" level would be the same ... not after that unfortunate drowning case ... then again, you'll everyone telling you how it was like in the "old days" ... of how some senior coys kenna this and that ....Originally posted by Special Splint:book out and book in time different??!! kao i live at sembawang leh...guess i really will have much lesser time to spend time with my families n gf and even lesser leisure time...sian...anyway is BMT that tough? or it is just basic stuffs?
do i see a future regular ? ....Originally posted by Special Splint:lesser time...but its worth it since i will be trained to protect the nation...in other words protecting my love ones
Prepare to face those wat u call monstrous training till u scare..Originally posted by Special Splint:hmm...ok haha will train hard...hope it will not be too tough..still remember few yrs back when my track n field coach put me into a special running programme where i had to endure those monstrous trainings...guess what ended up i almost fainted once...due to dehydration...not nice feelings at all![]()
tekong is hawaii standard alreadyOriginally posted by Rockhound:u mono intake anywhere,,,guaranteed tougher than tekong bmt....tekong bmt is a leisure camp