sergeant lor they are still segeant mah jsut that they want the prestige of soemthign differentOriginally posted by whypay88:Encik is the most popular but unofficial one.
Sergeant Major applies only to Master Sergeants who are CSMs.
What about a master sergeant with an appointment other than CSM?
usually just call them Master so and so ...Originally posted by whypay88:Encik is the most popular but unofficial one.
Sergeant Major applies only to Master Sergeants who are CSMs.
a better one .... how do you address a chief clerk, if he's a DXO ? ....Originally posted by Shotgun:"Master"
"yes master." "As u wish, master." " I will obey"
lol
Talk about a stupid rank name.
Originally posted by whypay88:Encik is the most popular but unofficial one.Sergeant Major applies only to Master Sergeants who are CSMs.
It should be Master/Staff..Call SGT like demote him to 3/2/1SGOriginally posted by death_burger:
I didnt know encik was an unofficial way to call a MSG. To make things simple, juz address him a sergeant.
Actually you can't call a MSG sir.Originally posted by Gordonator:address him as Master Sergeant so-and-so. if not just call Sir loh.![]()
SOCE can leh.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Actually you can't call a MSG sir.![]()
combat engineers call staff and above sir without saluting... if call them sergeant will tio F...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Actually you can't call a MSG sir.![]()
Haha from where I came from, the opposite is true.Originally posted by Crappyz:combat engineers call staff and above sir without saluting... if call them sergeant will tio F...