then u are wrong... Divers doesn't lose out to Commandos in anyways man...Originally posted by Special Splint:commandos tough on land lor while NDU tough in water...haha
what i meant was commandos spend more time training on land n divers spend more time in water stupid...Originally posted by Arena:then u are wrong... Divers doesn't lose out to Commandos in anyways man...
Divers are good in water and good on land, bloke....
Originally posted by nomood:Actually more bang for bucks will also include whether i will get a better physique, the kind of friends i can make, the amount of pay and the likelihood of death during training...
but i quote from 2 posts earlier...
[b]for me i rather go for commandos n earn the kind of recognition n respect rather than to go through a much more tougher physical regime n only to be thrown far back in the majority minds
dosen't more bang for your bucks come to mind??[/b]
? so, what's your point?Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Actually more bang for bucks will also include whether i will get a better physique, the kind of friends i can make, the amount of pay and the likelihood of death during training...
I am not sure which one has higher likelihood of death? Death by aorta blockage in diving or death by parachute failure?![]()
Logistics and aim for Airborne and Ranger school.Originally posted by nomood:? so, what's your point?
commandos or NDU?
the point is compare commandos versus naval diving unit (not units) is like compare orange with appleOriginally posted by nomood:? so, what's your point?
commandos or NDU?
Originally posted by Special Splint:well people wich one u think is more capable and well trained? post yr views here...
hey loser.. u r the one who started the thread. and it f seems like u r trying to ask a question and ans it urself. so as to prove e pt tt commando is better than ndu watsoever. everything is like so 'zi4 bian4 zi4 dao3 zi4 yan3'( self directed, self act). loser. both r strong. there's no pt in u trying to press another party now saying wateva reason u can find. ie. commando land better, ndu sea only.Originally posted by Special Splint:Ya i do have to admit NDU training is much tougher since they spend most of the time in the water...and their hell week --120hrs of non-stop physical exertion with only a mere 2-3 hrs of sleep! Guess they have already learnt whats the meaning of mind over body BUT! after all those tough trainings,their recognition is so minute compared to the prestigous red berets...for me i rather go for commandos n earn the kind of recognition n respect rather than to go through a much more tougher physical regime n only to be thrown far back in the majority minds....From what i know commandos trainings aren't easy too...they r as hard cos they do lots and lots of running which not everyone can take it...btw god bless me when i enter commandos for BMT...
Yah .. not that NDU is fighting with CDO for Best Combat unit?Originally posted by DriftingGuy:the point is compare commandos versus naval diving unit (not units) is like compare orange with apple![]()
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:Wah lauzz....out of point.
i still feel that our [b]GURKHA CONTINGENT is cut above the rest of the elite organisations.[/b]
I don't think they are the SEAL equivalent. Unless they have top secret sub unit, their mission are pretty much confined to water.Originally posted by M©+square:Dont talk cock la, they can handle land and sea anytime.
Not really la... if want to compare power might as well go all the way lor...Originally posted by M©+square:Wah lauzz....out of point.![]()
Tats a little harsh on the kid. Let him discover the real things on his own.Originally posted by o-lua:hey loser.. u r the one who started the thread. and it f seems like u r trying to ask a question and ans it urself. so as to prove e pt tt commando is better than ndu watsoever. everything is like so 'zi4 bian4 zi4 dao3 zi4 yan3'( self directed, self act). loser. both r strong. there's no pt in u trying to press another party now saying wateva reason u can find. ie. commando land better, ndu sea only.
heyz bloke, refering to e second quote i attached, i guess u r going for commandos bmt? tt proves y u are so biased and prejudiced ? grow up man.
anw i think u wun't survive any special ops training. because ur thinking is so immature and lousy. even if u do, it only proves flaws in the training system put into place.
loser. get a life.
red beret doesn't mean everything.
a no beret auntie tt cleans e kopitiam toilet deserves respect too.
end of the day, no use comparing to prove ur worth. it only reflects upon ur lousy self, ur selfishness.
there's a saying tt commandos have no/little brains. which i think is NOT true. however, seeing u makes me think otherwise. being with my close friends who r in commandos, it made me realised tt u cannot and will not be in it.
lastly, i applaud e commandos, n i'm not trying to run them down. you are the one running them down. all the best. wake up. get a life. f urself if u can;t. go ndu camp for 1 week. u will understand.
different culture, ops, training, everything.
Ok. I have bits of information on their shore - land activities.Originally posted by Icemoon:I don't think they are the SEAL equivalent. Unless they have top secret sub unit, their mission are pretty much confined to water.
NDU should produce their own blue seals since cdos have their own red lions.
I'm waiting for the 2007 NDP parade on water to see a free fall complete with full scuba gear.
Hur, GC is still under SPF leh.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Not really la... if want to compare power might as well go all the way lor...![]()
U've gotta be more humble when u r asking for pple's opinion. Replies like the one above only show how immature u r. More often than not, pple who are like u dun survive the training at the end of the day, I've seen it myself. Those with true abilities know where they stand and wat they wanna achieve, and most importantly, they dun boast abt wat they do.Originally posted by Special Splint:what i meant was commandos spend more time training on land n divers spend more time in water stupid...![]()
Hope they dun get deployed and land up in a Patilla (sp?) airfield scenario .. lolOriginally posted by M©+square:Ok. I have bits of information on their shore - land activities.
Hint: There are many things we don't get to see....doesn't mean don't have.
Cheers
In short .. be a silent professionalOriginally posted by KKK84:Those who true abilities know where they stand and wat they wanna achieve, and most importantly, they dun boast abt wat they do.Train up now and BE HUMBLE.
Originally posted by Icemoon:Hope they dun get deployed and land up in a Patilla (sp?) airfield scenario .. lol
erm .. even cdos also can go wat ..Originally posted by martin_lim85:but ndu can go for seals selection right?
'cos it was a tragic mission for the US Navy SEALs.Originally posted by M©+square:
How come you think so far.....
Cheers
Looks like u know the NDU facility at TNB....hush hushOriginally posted by M©+square:Ok. I have bits of information on their shore - land activities.
Hint: There are many things we don't get to see....doesn't mean don't have.
Cheers