too few regulars to defend... so logically would be NSmen....Originally posted by Gordonator:regulars of course. they are paid to defence the country.![]()
there is something call recall mob..heard of it? no? go slp then..Originally posted by gnoik:Mmm.. Just wondering what happen if some country decided to attack us on a Sat/Sun or PH?
As you all know, there will be no one in the camp.
So who will be mobilised 1st? NSF or NSmen?
Ever heard of Alert Red?Originally posted by gnoik:Mmm.. Just wondering what happen if some country decided to attack us on a Sat/Sun or PH?
As you all know, there will be no one in the camp.
So who will be mobilised 1st? NSF or NSmen?
Originally posted by ipjh79:if really singapore under attack i will not wait to be mobolised...i will volunteer....serious...MY country leh....u attack...i smak u until ur mother dun reconise u sia...
Hmm, no lar. Lose in the sense that our economy/infrastructure would be severely damaged, since we have no buffer zones.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:In singapore if they reach the front line , singapore lose liaw
We cannot allow WW2 to happen again.If you feel you have a stake, please stay and fight.If you have none, just don't hinder those who have.Fair enough I guess.Originally posted by nomood:Hmm, no lar. Lose in the sense that our economy/infrastructure would be severely damaged, since we have no buffer zones.
But a total washout isn't likely...
This is where the media has gotten me; i actually have quite a fair bit of confidence in the defence of singapore.
That said, things could turn out the WWII way, where we were expecting the british to defend us. In retrospect, that has turned out to be the joke of the century. Those can't-fight-now-gotta-break-for-tea soldiers...
The officers on the ground may not know..but the ones in the really vital units do.You can't expect Public Affairs dept to be the SOF right.Originally posted by freedom4ever:this remind me of some questions that my friend asked some of the officers when they come to poly. he told me that other classes have the so call 'planted' questions so the officers will be able to reply them.
his class didn't prepare any question so he shoot out something like this. he asked the officers that if there will a sudden attack from out M neighbour, especially during the eve of chinese new year, how long do u think is able to mobilise everyone back (talking able NS man). And also how many ppl will be willing to come back.
the officers were there standing dun know how to answer his question. so you can imagine about it. think about it.![]()