did he become a medical doctor or something ? ...Originally posted by Freezer123:My friend who was a corporal in his NSF days got a letter to ask if he wants to take up a 1 mth conversion course to become an officer. Got such thing meh?
This kind of thing can volunteer one or not....if yes, approach who?? The course xiong?
new to me too ...Originally posted by Freezer123:No lah....never become doctor. But a few friends told me got such thing leh...how come i dunno?
there is this scheme to convert people who are in leadership positions of stat boards or major firms to utilise their working skills to lead NS units..not sure what the exact term is.Originally posted by Fatum:new to me too ...
i know of combat reservists who revocate during their reservist .... e.g pioneer become recce trooper etc ....
but i've never heard of men becoming officers .....![]()
1st time heard this type of things.Originally posted by Freezer123:My friend who was a corporal in his NSF days got a letter to ask if he wants to take up a 1 mth conversion course to become an officer. Got such thing meh?
This kind of thing can volunteer one or not....if yes, approach who?? The course xiong?
There were senior lawyers converted from storemen to officers.Originally posted by gnoik:1st time heard this type of things.
CPL2LT
He from MSD har?Originally posted by Freezer123:My friend who was a corporal in his NSF days got a letter to ask if he wants to take up a 1 mth conversion course to become an officer. Got such thing meh?
Hmm.Originally posted by maggot:He from MSD har?
of course not any tom, dick and harry CPL lah.Originally posted by gnoik:1st time heard this type of things.
CPL2LT