NepalOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:where r they from huh ;?
so fit
First of the British contingent in Afghanistan were Gurkhas too.Originally posted by M©+square:They are damn freaking good!!!!
Name the best in fitness and military tactics in the world. They(gurks) are comparable.
Cheers
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:If you were to pick 370 fit ones out of 20,000 enlistees.
of course you would know it's the fittest ; it's roughly about 2% who gets selected . If you were to select 2% of the fittest in SAF to challenge them in terms of running , i would then call it a fair challenge
If I'm not wrong, you're from ADF right?Originally posted by desiaru:even though they're under SPF.. well freaking gilat! yesterday my company had cross exercise together with them.. they are super good.. really learnt alot from them.. very friendly people as well..
what do you guys think of them? they also don green role if you wonder.
errr ya.. haha..Originally posted by tlwa:If I'm not wrong, you're from ADF right?
That time I went to PLC for live firing and happen to see Gurkhas there too.. relax sia live firing all wear jockey cap.
Ace huh?Originally posted by desiaru:errr ya.. haha..
yeah their soccer not bad.. and they can freaking eat alot lor! when they have fun.. they really have alot of fun.. haha.. the happy hour with them was very enjoyable.. they're very nice and friendly people.. very polite as well.. even the British army has a Gurkha contigent.. they damn garang.. outfield with them.. they bashing.. really totally no sound.. cover track damn power..
and yeah.. their CO is an ang moh.. he knows how to speak Nepalese language! haha.. I was listening to the comms.. haha he speak English, then suddenly switch to Nepalese language.. i stunned sia.. haha
I think the knife is for them for jungle bashing and survival purposes.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i just want to know why they so special, must have that knife with them.
can read up on it. Interesting design. I heard the knife is design to strike on enemy's neck. Just one blow...sibeh deadly.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:but u notice the knife is v special... not like rambo those type.
Mount VernonOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:where r they from huh ;?
so fit
Originally posted by boy in blues:Mount Vernon![]()
there's a culture behind these knives (Kukri). once drawn out of their pouch, it has to touch human blood before it can be put back into the pouch.Originally posted by M©+square:can read up on it. Interesting design. I heard the knife is design to strike on enemy's neck. Just one blow...sibeh deadly.
Cheers@
Seems to be a legend according to Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KukriOriginally posted by kentheman:there's a culture behind these knives (Kukri). once drawn out of their pouch, it has to touch human blood before it can be put back into the pouch.
Although a popular legend states that a Gurkha "never draws his blade without drawing blood", the kukri is most commonly employed as a multi-use utility tool, rather like a machete. It can be used for building, clearing, chopping firewood, digging, cutting meat and vegetables, skinning and also for opening tins.
overtake that runner multiple times? that means that runner has overtake the gurkha many times also lah...?Originally posted by DriftingGuy:They are so fit.. they can race with the fittest saf runner wearing boots and long 4.. and overtake that runner multiple times.
you also from there ah.. haha..Originally posted by tlwa:Ace huh?