courtesy driver badge?Originally posted by Gordonator:here's some of the badges a NSF can earn,
Marksman
IPPT
Combat Skills
JCC
Airborne
Naval Diver
Courtesy Driver
Rigger
SAF Band
CBRE
TDK
PTI
Ammo Tech
MP Slient Pecision Drills Badge
LOL. u mean that's a badge for best soldier?Originally posted by Crappyz:best soldier counted anot???
don't play play, that's one of the rarest badge in SAF.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:courtesy driver badge?
are you for real?![]()
ah yes, the fact is i never forget about it. just that 36SCE is a classified unit, not sure the NSFs are allowed to put on that badge or not?Originally posted by KeN3:i think u forgot to add EOD badge..![]()
advanced infantry n SPD badge can find but very small. so forget it.Originally posted by Gordonator:great effort. here's a +1 to u.
anyway, PTI badge can be found on the e-mart page, CBRE and SPDS bagde will be harder to find though.
Originally posted by lousyboiboi:Marksman
IPPT
Combat Skills
*missing*
JCC
Airborne
Naval Diver
Courtesy Driver
Rigger
SAF Band
CBRE
*missing*
TDK
PTI
*missing*
Ammo Tech
MP Slient Pecision Drills Badge
*missing*
39SCE is not a classified unit anymore.Originally posted by G.I. Lim:I've got the CBRD badge but dont know if i should show it cos if gordornator says that 36 is classified, won't 39 be somewhere along the line?
Originally posted by Rockhound:MRF badge also
looks kinda cool uh...Originally posted by Gordonator:
really> can show me?![]()
I did only 1 guard duty for my 2.5yrs.Originally posted by thoreldan:i did only one guard duty for my 2nd year in the army.
is that considered a medal ?![]()
Originally posted by thoreldan:i did only one guard duty for my 2nd year in the army.
is that considered a medal ?![]()
wei don't talk cock leh.Originally posted by KKK84:I did only 1 guard duty for my 2.5yrs.
I only did 1 guard duty in my 13mths in ocs. After tat, no guard duty at all.Originally posted by Gordonator:wei don't talk cock leh.![]()
how do I post a pic?? then I can show you...Originally posted by Gordonator:LOL. u mean that's a badge for best soldier?![]()

All the above badges can be earned by NCC cadets, except JCC. As far as i know, the NCC cadets dun do JCC. It wld prob kill them cos they do not have the level of expertise. The rest are recognised in the SAF and can be worn after they pass out from BMT.Originally posted by plo30360:
All these badges NCC cadets can earn too.For example for the JCC badge, NCC cadets train with SAF personnel.
Are the standard of these NCC courses different from SAF and thus not recognized by the SAF?

Yap. An NSF 2LT.Originally posted by Fatum:I know of at least one chappie who cleared the ranger course in 2003 ... an NSF no less ...
My buddy..He was a PC in 3SIB. So outstanding, his Brigade Commander recommended him to SAF Ranger Selection Committee. He almost quitted in his 3rd phase but ironically, it was his BMT CSM who urged and motivated him all the way.Originally posted by KKK84:Yap. An NSF 2LT.