Eh? I dun think we are toking abt the same person rite? This NSF 2LT was from 51/03 OCC batch(JC batch). U mean ur buddy oso got his ranger tab? So there is more than 1 case...Originally posted by Master -_-:My buddy..He was a PC in 3SIB. So outstanding, his Brigade Commander recommended him to SAF Ranger Selection Committee. He almost quitted in his 3rd phase but ironically, it was his BMT CSM who urged and motivated him all the way.
Buddy as in good friend..not army buddy..Originally posted by KKK84:Eh? I dun think we are toking abt the same person rite? This NSF 2LT was from 51/03 OCC batch(JC batch). U mean ur buddy oso got his ranger tab? So there is more than 1 case...
Ic... so we were toking abt the same guy after all.. Anyway, there is no 51/03 Alpha dude.Originally posted by Master -_-:Buddy as in good friend..not army buddy..
He is from 51/03 Alpha if i am not wrong...He got his ranger tab prior to his ord leave..but unfortunately, he is now abit demented like all Ranger Cadres...![]()
Anyway, i was from 54/03 Charlie![]()
i knowOriginally posted by KKK84:Ic... so we were toking abt the same guy after all.. Anyway, there is no 51/03 Alpha dude.![]()

a fellow engineer i see. u deserve my salute.Originally posted by Crappyz:Best Soldier... also got...
is this the one which NDU divers get ? ...Originally posted by caligu:
class 2 dive pin

the backing is dark blue, if i remember correctly it is for currency.Originally posted by Gordonator:
the diver badge is worn with a black blacking. what significant does the black blacking holds?![]()
Don't think it's really classified now.. & well, NSFs do wear that badge.. get more $$ for wearing the badge too..Originally posted by Gordonator:ah yes, the fact is i never forget about it. just that 36SCE is a classified unit, not sure the NSFs are allowed to put on that badge or not?![]()
yep the other one with no tiger lion is the 2 week basic diving courseOriginally posted by Fatum:is this the one which NDU divers get ? ...
people in NDU call the other one the "longkang diver" pin right ? ...
red x leh.Originally posted by desiaru:
CQC badge. The number 4 version is black and green..
yup, i know what's you're talking about.Originally posted by Hellraiza:gordon im sure u have seen b4 lah. the only badge to be worn on the pocket itself..
Originally posted by Hellraiza:gordon im sure u have seen b4 lah. the only badge to be worn on the pocket itself..

Aides-de-Camp...Originally posted by Ponders:My S3 wears the President's Crest on top of his right pocket.
What does it mean?
Some say he is president's scholar that's why he gets to wear it.
SOme say he was ever an Aide-De-Camp, so he can wear it.
so which one is true?
presidents crest... something like this..
So you and me share the same S3?? haha.Originally posted by Master -_-:ADC lor... my S3 also have.. when i first came in, i asked him.. then he told me that he earned this badge after saving the president's life...then some more i believed him![]()
hmmm... then he wear for wat? ADCs are CPT minimum lehz... but my s3 wears a different variation of the president's crest leh....He's a MAJ..Originally posted by Ponders:So you and me share the same S3?? haha.
but my S3 started wearing it when he was LTA then a month later he become CPT. He will be MAJ soon.
I thought ADCs are CPT minimum?
What's the difference in the badge?Backing or additional stuff.Originally posted by Master -_-:hmmm... then he wear for wat? ADCs are CPT minimum lehz... but my s3 wears a different variation of the president's crest leh....He's a MAJ..