there seems to be one in the news lately.Originally posted by Hellraiza:anyone here used it before? comments?
haha. bro were u at lam kiong yesterday? lol...Originally posted by desiaru:flak jacket.. wear that + LBV = hot!
imagine doing platoon block live firing in super hot weather with those thingy on.. by the time you reach the FRV.. tsk tsk..
and it's quite straining on the shoulders.. why I know? Cos I wear that everytime. -_-" ($#@*)(&)($&$#)(&%$#)(%
Is your vest the one with the attachment straps i.e Molle system?Originally posted by Hellraiza:thank you...hahaha! but im rolling over to the next CQC for phase 1 and 2...cos i joined in the current CQC for the last 2 phase...so not fully Ops...... but its nothing compared to what the old birds had to go through... my journey has just began only LOL...
as for the flakjack...when i first used it...knn couldnt even stand properly LOL... body needs conditioning lah...but whenever theres a heavy rain and its farking cold...i put it on. good source of warmth. LOL! but whats all the velcro stuff for? hooligan tools?
is that some kind of smart sarcastic reply?Originally posted by ceecookie:i doubt the armor can protect the wearer from .50 cal bullets![]()
now you compare it with .50cal, what's next????Originally posted by ceecookie:i doubt the armor can protect the wearer from .50 cal bullets![]()
a 155mm?Originally posted by GargoyleR:now you compare it with .50cal, what's next????
wait til you get enlist in the service then talk, BOY.
at the mean time, get your cow brain straighten up first in these few years time before enlistment.
just to tell you, due to my medical problem i should be extempted from the NS service and mauybe do some stupid office work...Originally posted by GargoyleR:now you compare it with .50cal, what's next????
wait til you get enlist in the service then talk, BOY.
at the mean time, get your cow brain straighten up first in these few years time before enlistment.
Thank God... phew... I can see what is the medical problem you are suffering from...Originally posted by ceecookie:just to tell you, due to my medical problem i should be extempted from the NS service and mauybe do some stupid office work...
Originally posted by ceecookie:i doubt the armor can protect the wearer from .50 cal bullets![]()
its not what u think...ask renorenal what the problem is...Originally posted by GargoyleR:Thank God... phew... I can see what is the medical problem you are suffering from...
its not for anti-personnel useOriginally posted by ceecookie:its not what u think...ask renorenal what the problem is...
and by the way is the Singapore Army using M107 or M82?
its quite good...being able to penetrade 1 mertre of concrete and can knock through multiple ppl at once..with a range of 1500m
ya from 4th CQC ah.. if yes, same same leh.Originally posted by Incedrius:Think of it as a six month long kick in the nuts... At the end of which ADF troopers are supposedly able to know enough to join the regular companies without tripping over their own feet.
In practice... Like in so many other schools and courses, some critical lessons are only taught once, then trainees are given ONE chance to try it out in the field, and that one time trying it out in the field is ALSO an assesment.
But make no mistake, despite its shortcomings, CQC is tough! Hell, I should know... I was a trainee under Master Ross, when he was still a Staff, over at 3 Guards... And I fully understand the problems that the training cadre face; it's not easy getting the troopers fully up to spec in less than .
Oh and to know what BPV is... look at the thread title!