Fall in all you photographers!Originally posted by Gordonator:who's going?![]()
eh, tink they start to fall in ard 5. den marching start 530 to 545. den until istana i not so sure alr..Originally posted by Gordonator:any idea what time the ceremony starts?![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:sorrie.. wat guards? havent been in touch wif current affairs lately..

wei wei wei! trinity is mine alone. don't anyhow leech leh.Originally posted by casshern:gordon u have nice avatar,dun mind if i leech and use in other forums?
Originally posted by Gordonator:wei wei wei! trinity is mine alone. don't anyhow leech leh.
but glad that u like my avatar. u got good taste.![]()
good idea. look out for me this evening then. who's else is going?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I guess if you wanna know who's who in this SAF forums, the istana would be a good place to visit today...![]()
So did they stop at the traffic lights like the other pedestrians or are the cars stopped for them to march across the road junctions?Originally posted by Gordonator:i went fot the ceremony today. followed them all the way from outside HMV all the way to the Istana.
nice display of precession drills by the Slient Precession Drills Squad. great preformance.
so once again, to all the soldiers who took part in the ceremony today, namely the soldiers from the SAF Provost Unit Slient Precession Drills Squad, the guards and lastly, the men and woman (yes, there's 1 girl inside) of the SAF Band, I salute all of u.
the traffic police and MPs are there to direct the traffic.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:So did they stop at the traffic lights like the other pedestrians or are the cars stopped for them to march across the road junctions?
Btw, did you take any pics?
Didn't realise there was this thread till now. Was in the file (next to the girl). Band in attendance was the SAF Central Band conducted by CPT Chua. The Central Band only does 2 COGs a year, namely in Dec and June.Originally posted by Gordonator:i went fot the ceremony today. followed them all the way from outside HMV all the way to the Istana.
nice display of precession drills by the Slient Precession Drills Squad. great preformance.
so once again, to all the soldiers who took part in the ceremony today, namely the soldiers from the SAF Provost Unit Slient Precession Drills Squad, the guards and lastly, the men and woman (yes, there's 1 girl inside) of the SAF Band, I salute all of u.
Two lanes of orchard road are cordonned off for the procession down from heeren to the istana by Traffic Police and Military Police outriders.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:So did they stop at the traffic lights like the other pedestrians or are the cars stopped for them to march across the road junctions?
Btw, did you take any pics?
thread expiredOriginally posted by stanleylim:for those who are interested
here is the link to download the video of the Silent Precision Drill Squad Performance, by far the best i have seen so far!
http://s21.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2C1E0L58UN3NG27USB5O1IFQ7V
Hi, nice to meet u. i believe the central band is make up of regulars right? so are u a regular or a NSF?Originally posted by minimalis:Didn't realise there was this thread till now. Was in the file (next to the girl). Band in attendance was the SAF Central Band conducted by CPT Chua. The Central Band only does 2 COGs a year, namely in Dec and June.