a MAJ u say, tsk tsk tsk...Originally posted by kentheman:and regarding the 7-rank thingy, a MP is empowered to arrest any personel of any rank. i have a fren who is a LCP, book a Major for speeding...
the MAJ even throw rank at my fren, say how he dare to talk to a MAJ..insubordination...the MAJ wrote a complaint letter to SAFPU and after investigation, found out is MAJ's fault. the MAJ's superior even wrote a compliment letter to my fren, say a good job done.Originally posted by Gordonator:a MAJ u say, tsk tsk tsk...
Originally posted by kentheman:the MAJ even throw rank at my fren, say how he dare to talk to a MAJ..insubordination...the MAJ wrote a complaint letter to SAFPU and after investigation, found out is MAJ's fault. the MAJ's superior even wrote a compliment letter to my fren, say a good job done.
Who does the Major think he is, that a LCP cannot even talk to him?By all instances, all ranks are equal and may approach one another.It's only through unwritted protocol that a CPL does not usually talk to a LG though.Originally posted by kentheman:the MAJ even throw rank at my fren, say how he dare to talk to a MAJ..insubordination...the MAJ wrote a complaint letter to SAFPU and after investigation, found out is MAJ's fault. the MAJ's superior even wrote a compliment letter to my fren, say a good job done.
sorry, i mean, how he dare to book a MAJ...my bad my bad...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Who does the Major think he is, that a LCP cannot even talk to him?By all instances, all ranks are equal and may approach one another.It's only through unwritted protocol that a CPL does not usually talk to a LG though.
the MAJ trying to play ya ya papaya is it? bloody hell.Originally posted by kentheman:the MAJ even throw rank at my fren, say how he dare to book a MAJ..insubordination...the MAJ wrote a complaint letter to SAFPU and after investigation, found out is MAJ's fault. the MAJ's superior even wrote a compliment letter to my fren, say a good job done.
yup...but juz his luck la...lucky my fren is firm..arbo, he kena eat big timeOriginally posted by Gordonator:the MAJ trying to play ya ya papaya is it? bloody hell.![]()
Originally posted by kentheman:sorry, i mean, how he dare to book a MAJ...my bad my bad...
i would fart at his faceOriginally posted by kentheman:but given this scenario to u, u r a Military police specialist. u caught someone who is of higher rank than u. how would u handle this situation?
another scenario: u r a MP. u caught ur best buddy ( best fren, "ah ga liao" brother) commiting smth against the military law. how wld u handle this?
Aiyah, there will forever be officers trying to use their rank as a 'sheild'.. Detest such ppl if I should meet themOriginally posted by LazerLordz:![]()
Dunno leh.Originally posted by kentheman:but given this scenario to u, u r a Military police specialist. u caught someone who is of higher rank than u. how would u handle this situation?
another scenario: u r a MP. u caught ur best buddy ( best fren, "ah ga liao" brother) commiting smth against the military law. how wld u handle this?
haha...i went for the interview and this is wat they asked me...Originally posted by gnoik:Dunno leh.
But i not a MP or policeman so I don care!![]()
If I were an MP, my friends would be nagged constantly to be on their toes.Originally posted by kentheman:haha...i went for the interview and this is wat they asked me...
my reply is the typical reply..work is owrk, friend is friend..i have to be firm and do wat is required of me to do so..
what did u answer back?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I remember being called up for the MP interview during my BMT, and they asked me this rather odd question: "If one day you are walking on the street, and someone you do not know suddenly walks over and throws you a punch, what will you do? Will you hit him back?"
I was like...
Think i said "I'll ask him why he hit me."Originally posted by Gordonator:what did u answer back?![]()
the correct answer is "Yes, I'll hit back."?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Think i said "I'll ask him why he hit me."
That was obviously not the answer they were looking for, cos the interviewer kept asking me "So will you hit him back?"
In the end i said no.
Didn't get into SAFPU in the end.![]()
my fren in OCS applied to be vocated in SAFPU and the interviewer throw him this qn.Originally posted by Gordonator:the correct answer is "Yes, I'll hit back."?![]()
No lah, procedures is this:Originally posted by Simon Dean:They go out of the Camp to arrest AWOLers one right?
in that case, i think the correct answer is call the police.Originally posted by kentheman:my fren in OCS applied to be vocated in SAFPU and the interviewer throw him this qn.
"let's say u r questioning an offender. suddenly the offender turn violent and punch u. how will u react?"
this is a very psychological question. u reply dun retaliate, u sound like an idiot. u say u'll hit back, oso cannot..against military law. in the end, my fren, who is kinda big size, reply retaliate but with some force. oso din get into safpu
green because they are infantry officersOriginally posted by Gordonator:in that case, they wear green or blue beret?![]()
really? how sure are u? have u seen it yourself?Originally posted by Geforce3:green because they are infantry officers