i don't think it requires an S paper la..Originally posted by kenshin_himura:Sigh 1 more yr then i enlist liao.. but i overweight so sure tio early book in before the actual enlistment.. wonder wats the "early" enlistment will be like.. heards its hellish. Btw i am 1.93+ 100 kg sigh... and btw isit true that to go OCS need S paper during JC??
life in army before actual enlistment? huh? before actual enlistment, there's no army.Originally posted by kenshin_himura:i see but does ani one noe abt the life in ARMY before actual enlistment?? i sure tio 3- dunnoe how mani mths earlier one
oh i see heard that it is just damn boring hmm thx aniwayOriginally posted by kc_leung:your BMI is about 26 so you're not too obese, just overweight... i was 72kg and 169cm when i enlisted in dec 2001, which translate to BMI of ~25. (BMI between 23 and 27.5 is overweight; >=27.5 is obese.)
so they'll probably put you through a extra month of PTP which is mostly extra PT. dun worry, it is not too tough. however, from what i've heard around here, AR15 (or izzit SAR21 already?) tech handling may also begin during PTP phase. my experience though, is that PTP is still a bit more relaxed than the BMT phase. the main aim is for you to lose weight before BMT begins.![]()