I would usually just 'eye power' the prawn noodles.Originally posted by bismarck:actually i find the food at sch 1 and sch 2 food rather ok. not bad, just that the breakfast is totally horrible, the noodles usually give me super low morale.![]()
Gawd!Those ain't prawn noodles, they're something strong enough to secure a box!Originally posted by fudgester:I would usually just 'eye power' the prawn noodles.![]()
my unit's messing IC is 1WO, used to be a combat chef in his younger days. LOL, he's higher ranked than my CSM.Originally posted by LazerLordz:And the Chief of the Cookhouse is a WO2.He can knock everyone down too.
As they say, never mess with the cook, even the COLs and BGs get nagged at by the old aunties.Originally posted by Gordonator:my unit's messing IC is 1WO, used to be a combat chef in his younger days. LOL, he's higher ranked than my CSM.![]()
Hahaha, yeah. But I wasnt from 35.Originally posted by AngGuKuay:sound like u were from 35 sce seletar camp?
Yep.Which is why our RSN/USN Fleet Ex is always chaired by a RSN Colonel and a USN Captain.Originally posted by Shotgun:Hahaha, yeah. But I wasnt from 35.
Btw, a USN Capt is actually the equiv of a US Army/Marine/Airforce Colonel in terms of rank.
that's why in my earlier post, i told them not to take things for granted. anyway u got greet the cook everytime u go to the cookhouse or not?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Wah lao,nowadays got commerical caterer you all complain so much,you wanna try SAF chef cooked food which I ate in my time?
SMM or old 6DIV?Originally posted by Hellraiza:NSC cookhouse chief reminds me of some bollywood actor....mygawd u seen his muscles!?
he's referring my messing IC lah, 1WO Raju. he got IPPT gold, got weights machine in his office and comes to work every morning in his bicycle.Originally posted by LazerLordz:SMM or old 6DIV?![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:he's referring my messing IC lah, 1WO Raju. he got IPPT , got weights machine in his office and comes to work every morning in his bicycle.
he's a nice guy. if's he's the DO for the day, he won't come down disturb the guardcom and the guards.![]()
This year I went back to resume the few months left of service.Some of my campmates(19/20 yr old Air level/poly kids) ate 2-3 mouthfuls throw away the food liao.They said it sucked.Well,how come I don't find it sucky? At least still edible and can pass what...Originally posted by Gordonator:that's why in my earlier post, i told them not to take things for granted. anyway u got greet the cook everytime u go to the cookhouse or not?![]()
Never mess with the auntie.Originally posted by bismarck:memorable experiences
that time this officer or sgt wanted to get more fruits or something from the auntie but she refused him.....and she made it clear to everyone by talking very loudly.
"boy, fruits take only 1, either u take the apple or orange cannot take both, cannot be greedy"
by the time she said either take this or taht, the guy already sibei paiseh and was quickly retreating to his seat
during my PTP night snack, we had green bean soup in this big bowl, then this recruit went back to the auntie and asked " auntie, can give me somemore? the green bean soup like only got soup, no green bean"
that made me speechless![]()
TOTALLY AGREE. Had the privilege ( or not , depends on how one sees it) of serving in the "old" army in the 80s, and then coming back to do reservist in the 1990s.Originally posted by dragg:much better than those served 20 yrs ago.