what are your views? perhaps you can share with us your opinions on this before we give ours?Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Just then our PC walked past n asked who the one. No one dare to admit for fear of confinement. So being angry he asked the whole platoon to change to smart four with boots polished in 2 min.
When we gathered down, I tink exceeded 2 min so he punished half of the platoon to hold in push up position n the other half in kneeling position with rifle over head.
After half n hour he then order all of us to do 40 pushups( with many start from zero) and then recover us.
Most of our push ups were done on the carpark, where the gravel and stones ate into your skin, under the hot afternoon sun. My palms were burnt, red and bruised from the countless pushups we had to do..
Wat r your views?
haiz.. 3 more hours to booking in!![]()
+1Originally posted by LazerLordz:I call that minimal, wait till your PC gives you a choice of signing extra and confinement when you get posted to unit.You guys will realise the difference.
Just see the MO if your hand is really burnt.Gravel will not cause any degree burn.Only reddishness.I'm speaking from experience during BMT too.
my views?....kena worse b4...the faster u accept the fact that u are scum...the easier bmt life isOriginally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Just then our PC walked past n asked who the one. No one dare to admit for fear of confinement. So being angry he asked the whole platoon to change to smart four with boots polished in 2 min.
When we gathered down, I tink exceeded 2 min so he punished half of the platoon to hold in push up position n the other half in kneeling position with rifle over head.
After half n hour he then order all of us to do 40 pushups( with many start from zero) and then recover us.
Most of our push ups were done on the carpark, where the gravel and stones ate into your skin, under the hot afternoon sun. My palms were burnt, red and bruised from the countless pushups we had to do..
Wat r your views?
its kinda true wot...lol..Originally posted by stellazio:wah all the lao jiaos come in here and scold people nia..![]()
Sounds rather mild compared to what I went through last time. And that wasn't so long ago - in 2002.Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Wat r your views?
Its considered mild already. Ever tried FBO knock it down on burning concrete?Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Wat r your views?
Yep.Came to a point in time where we just took our time and stretched beore coming down.Originally posted by Shotgun:Hah, I remember my BMT PC, always scold us for not being ready, knock us down wadever. End up, his attire always out of order one... boots never fasten properly, Number4 never button properly, etc.
Wat to do? The 1 chocolate bar in BMTC are Kings wad...
Trust me, when they give u impossible task, like fall in Smart No.4 with boots polished in 2 mins after finishing SOC, just go up and do some stretching exercise first lar hor.
My views? I got worse than that in NCC! Try doing knuckle pushups in similar conditions. I would have made you guys do 100s. It does not matter whether or not 100s is acheivable. The idea is to make you fcuk the floor until you remember: dun sabo other people!Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Wat r your views?
A PC who is a 'Air-Level' holder more guai-lan than a Dip holder PC.Originally posted by Gordonator:how come you all the PC so screwed-up 1? my PC is quite nice leh, really admire him.![]()
Should get more.Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Wat r your views?
eh .... bro ... what trolley duffle bag ? .... care to say more ? ...Originally posted by mach10:Should get more.
Coz u guys all on trolley "duffle" bag.![]()