SMLJ !!!!! ........................Originally posted by Shotgun:Oh, the new batch of recruits got short changed... their duffle bag now has wheels that they can pull along the floor, or sling across their chest, or even worn like a backpack. Really shortchanged... Not like our duffle bags, after ord still can fill with sand and use as punching bag.
urm...we already have that dudeOriginally posted by Fatum:SMLJ !!!!! ........................
you mean a soldier can't carry his own duffle ? ... must pull along like an aunty's shopping cart ?!?! ....
what next ? ... portable toilets and showers during outfield ? .... safari beds so they don't have to sleep on the ground ? ...
tsk tsk tsk ......![]()
my bro's one of the current batch, told me he prefers the green duffel bag, cos more lastingOriginally posted by Fatum:SMLJ !!!!! ........................
you mean a soldier can't carry his own duffle ? ... must pull along like an aunty's shopping cart ?!?! ....
what next ? ... portable toilets and showers during outfield ? .... safari beds so they don't have to sleep on the ground ? ...
tsk tsk tsk ......![]()
Hey, the new duffel bag is a good idea. Can't see why there is so much hostility towards it here. Remember, any fool can be uncomfortable. If there is no need to be uncomfortable, and there is no value in doing so, i see no reason why one should be uncomfortable.Originally posted by Fatum:SMLJ !!!!! ........................
bro, nothing lah. we last time did knuckles...not on flat grounds but uneven road surface!!(during hot noon lor..) anyone from police last time noes how the damn bloody parade square's grounds are..(no diff from our public roads)Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Just then our PC walked past n asked who the one. No one dare to admit for fear of confinement. So being angry he asked the whole platoon to change to smart four with boots polished in 2 min.
When we gathered down, I tink exceeded 2 min so he punished half of the platoon to hold in push up position n the other half in kneeling position with rifle over head.
After half n hour he then order all of us to do 40 pushups( with many start from zero) and then recover us.
Most of our push ups were done on the carpark, where the gravel and stones ate into your skin, under the hot afternoon sun. My palms were burnt, red and bruised from the countless pushups we had to do..
Wat r your views?
haiz.. 3 more hours to booking in!![]()
that's because recruits are scare of their sergeants.Originally posted by digicharat:you cvan complain right?
now officer are afraid of recruits not recruits scared of officer.
now in army recruits are the boss!
this also shows how old u are~Originally posted by Manager433:*haiz*
Now these days recruits damn good life compare to my BMT time in 1992.![]()
don't play play, he manager leh.Originally posted by binZ:this also shows how old u (Manager433) are~
just kidding lah.. no offence.
personally i think the duffle bag with wheels is a smart invention! the inventor should have invent it earlier! make so many of us suffer unnecessary~Originally posted by Shotgun:Oh, the new batch of recruits got short changed... their duffle bag now has wheels that they can pull along the floor, or sling across their chest, or even worn like a backpack. Really shortchanged... Not like our duffle bags, after ord still can fill with sand and use as punching bag.
haha.. sorry.. sorry.. i dun know hes such a big character mah..Originally posted by Gordonator:don't play play, he manager leh.![]()
By todays standards, which are getting more and more like a chalet .. it can be considered ill- treatment. Hell, according to the book vulgarity is considered ill treatment.Originally posted by Blurboy12:Yesterday we were having SOC training. When we sent arms back that time one of us accidentally dropped his rifle.
Just then our PC walked past n asked who the one. No one dare to admit for fear of confinement. So being angry he asked the whole platoon to change to smart four with boots polished in 2 min.
When we gathered down, I tink exceeded 2 min so he punished half of the platoon to hold in push up position n the other half in kneeling position with rifle over head.
After half n hour he then order all of us to do 40 pushups( with many start from zero) and then recover us.
Most of our push ups were done on the carpark, where the gravel and stones ate into your skin, under the hot afternoon sun. My palms were burnt, red and bruised from the countless pushups we had to do..
Wat r your views?
haiz.. 3 more hours to booking in!![]()