hmm .. could it be the mess tin?Originally posted by Aveme:well only thing i can say is that it taste heavenly outfield
Doubt it is the effect of solid fuel,more like it is the only hot meal that is actually cooked compared to those other cold combat ration,so a contrast is immediately felt.Plus the fact that the mee is cooked in one mess tin and then shared around give it a whole different feeling than cooking and eating yourself without people around.
hmm how we cook ah?
for me and my platoon mates,we buy luncheon meat/hotdogs can food,cook the noodles then dump the meat inside
I had a friend who brought eggs to BMTC.Originally posted by Aveme:well only thing i can say is that it taste heavenly outfield
Doubt it is the effect of solid fuel,more like it is the only hot meal that is actually cooked compared to those other cold combat ration,so a contrast is immediately felt.Plus the fact that the mee is cooked in one mess tin and then shared around give it a whole different feeling than cooking and eating yourself without people around.
hmm how we cook ah?
for me and my platoon mates,we buy luncheon meat/hotdogs can food,cook the noodles then dump the meat inside
in fact i think all taste good as long as it's not combat ration. but hey, that was during my time, where you're sure to go hungry if u are issued with mainly packs of duck rice for your outfield.Originally posted by Rockhound:any food taste good when u are....
1. Hungry
2. Wet
3. Dirty
4. Tired
well certainly not all food taste good in those conditions.Well maybe if there are worst conditions like starvation for days,then maybe those certain food will taste good.Originally posted by Rockhound:any food taste good when u are....
1. Hungry
2. Wet
3. Dirty
4. Tired
ermm fill mess tin with water,boil it,put in the mee and seasoning,lastly put in whatever meat stuff we can find.Did not cover it with anything,just let it boil until everything is cooked.Originally posted by Icemoon:hmm .. could it be the mess tin?
how do you cook? using what? last time we boiled water and poured it into the mess tin. then we cover with a magazine. obviously not the correct way, according to the proper instructions.
also a heated pack of that green bean soup on a cold rainy night in Tekong.Originally posted by Hellraiza:i prefer overcooking my noodles abit, so it becomes more slurpy but not soggy...and we put one packet of chicken flavour noodles and one pack of curry flavour noodles into one mess tin...the prawn flavour is condemned...
bliss is passing around a mess tin of piping hot noodles among ur sectionmates while harbouring on a cold damp night. Heaven is the after-meal cigarette.![]()
heck, even the fruit bars were tasty and water bottle full of tap water was like the best cocktail.Originally posted by Gordonator:i still remember that mess tin of hot coffee i drank during my outfield, it was heavenly.![]()
You don't get Mushroom Soup when you're out on field training.Originally posted by sinicker:a bit off-topic ah.
last year when i in OBS wiv jc mates, campbell's mushroom soup tasted so GOOD!
and that was the first and last time i ate it. now, in sg liao, dun eat mushroom soup.
Con area can cook noodles one meh ??Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:For me, i only cook instant noodles when I am being 'forced' to by my PC, being the runner i LPPL![]()
some of my platoon mates brought their own instant noodles like "Chu Xian Yi Ding", but kenna farked coz the smell of the sesame seed oil flooded the entire con area![]()
i am not sure can or not but if cannot,they go by the army left rule?Originally posted by one-niner:Con area can cook noodles one meh ??
not if you are in armor.Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:You don't get Mushroom Soup when you're out on field training.
Conc. area as in the place you get ready before the actual mission?Originally posted by one-niner:Con area can cook noodles one meh ??