I have a feeling those units located in big fark camps like 5 and 6 SIR have better welfare than their counterparts, but performance is more likely farked up.Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:what is wrong with 6 SIR?
canteen not good?![]()
It is a shame 'cos 1 to 4 tiok before at least best infantry.Originally posted by nightzip:never?![]()
6 SIR won the Best Infantry Unit twice.Originally posted by Icemoon:I have a feeling those units located in big fark camps like 5 and 6 SIR have better welfare than their counterparts, but performance is more likely farked up.
Come on .. when was last time 5 or 6 tiok any best combat or best infantry?
when?Originally posted by tlwa:6 SIR won the Best Infantry Unit twice.
if they follow the work 2 days rest 2 days schedule, quite shiok what.Originally posted by duotiga83:plus unless you want to do guard duty for your entire 2yrs there......(POI)
total no of coys now:Originally posted by Icemoon:if they follow the work 2 days rest 2 days schedule, quite shiok what.
operate like a brigade? you mean what?
That time in 2PDF I never see the organization table carefully. Probably it is not under any brigade.
oh you mean they break up the company? or else how can 5 coys become 11?Originally posted by duotiga83:total no of coys now:11 (which include hq and 2 SP)
enjoy
catch no ball.Originally posted by -ohyeah-:beware.. one of the person is not a good person
Originally posted by Icemoon:oh you mean they break up the company? or else how can 5 coys become 11?
oh i see .. so it is no more infantry battalion organization liao.Originally posted by duotiga83:mono intake + evergreen + over estab
Originally posted by duotiga83:go other enfantry but not 6sir
wait tio complain then jialet jialetOriginally posted by thoreldan:![]()
6sir not bad lar...can go airport jalan jalan
u found yourself understudy already ornot??Originally posted by duotiga83:wait tio complain then jialet jialet![]()
janOriginally posted by thoreldan:u found yourself understudy already ornot??
can countdown already rite?![]()
11 Coys.Originally posted by duotiga83:mono intake + evergreen + over estab
wahahahahhahahahahahahOriginally posted by Icemoon:when?
and 5 leh? so 5 is the real zero fighter?
oh ya .. can 6SIR still qualify for ATEC and its awards?Aggressor unit need to double up as terrorists this time?
i was from the support company. Just ORDed recently after having won the best infantry unit.My previous CO was a very effective but demanding person.Really brought the best out of his people under him.Guard duty is rather frequent unfortunately because other vocations in Mandai Hill Camp seemed to be immuned to them. There's always lots of complain about that particular situation though.Basically only one bus there (927). And yes, i was also involved in the shifting of camp parade. WHere everything from Gullimard was moved to Mandai Hill. Mandai Hill is definitely different from that of Mandai camp.2 different camps.Originally posted by lwflee:1 SIR is at MHC.
Since 6 Div is there, expect alot of wayang (IE morning jogs round the parade square...singing loudly...usually about 0800 coz that is when the big shots arrive at work)
Since 1 SIR has the most number of men in the camp, expect sai kang.
Canteen is sh it.
Cook house is sh it
Spec mess...sh it. But food is alright. You guys can order food from the back door of the mess. Their mee goreng is very hot!
accomodation wise is alright...since the camp is quite new
Transport there is a nightmare. But remember at about 6 pm weekdays there is a provate bus taht will take you straight to pasir ris MRT for about $3. Also free buses to MRT at about 6 as well.
There is one WO that is very very....incompetent. Watch out when working with him. Bear in mind that cock ups will happen when he is in charge. YOu will recognise him...he likes to dress like steve irwin the crocodile hunter. Also bald. Name sounds very vulgar.
Guard duty damn sian because:
1. need to wayang (see above)
2. Prowling circuit is quite long
ur co was definately one of the best COs, went with him for highnoon, and serioulsy way better than mineOriginally posted by jat_pal:i was from the support company. Just ORDed recently after having won the best infantry unit.My previous CO was a very effective but demanding person.Really brought the best out of his people under him.Guard duty is rather frequent unfortunately because other vocations in Mandai Hill Camp seemed to be immuned to them. There's always lots of complain about that particular situation though.Basically only one bus there (927). And yes, i was also involved in the shifting of camp parade. WHere everything from Gullimard was moved to Mandai Hill. Mandai Hill is definitely different from that of Mandai camp.2 different camps.