how you define hell?Originally posted by Rise against:man can anyone tell me whats it like being a rifleman...and...is it true that its a life of hell...![]()
Walk walk walk walk walk, dig...stand to.... WAlk walk walk walk walk...stand to....cover up, walk walk walk walk walk...CHARGE...dig...stand to... etc etcOriginally posted by Rise against:man can anyone tell me whats it like being a rifleman...and...is it true that its a life of hell...![]()
Chiong like a manOriginally posted by Icemoon:how you define hell?
Tell the truth, a rifleman is a dumping ground vocation.And they'll be one of the first to taste blood when war arrives.
come on . no one in the right mind would like thatOriginally posted by lwflee:So its great if you like walking and digging...not so good if you are averse to both.
Actually Guardsmen in rifle coys are also riflemen .. but they have beret and tab .. and more pride.Originally posted by MGGUN:chiong like siao lang........before u chiong walk and walk until crazy........no pride only sai kang
That's what I want to tell the topic starter.Originally posted by ~Science~:Life is siong. But after siong, can slack liao.
so jialat ah? Infantry can come back from exercise book out for nights off on same day you know?Originally posted by MGGUN:Armour good lor....hell lots of weapon to clean.....organic weapon,section,PC,PS weapon,vehicle weapon......And wash vehicle......Wash stores......
That is why after every outfield,we can t sleep until everything,so normally we will work until the next day then sleep 2hrs wake up and clean again.....we will use 2 days to do everything...If happen like outfield ended on friday...which everytime happen,Good luck lor....kana burn.....(no Off Given)....
lol .. 3am is funny timing? Infantry is move out at 2359 jalan jalan *all night* (technically all morning) to get ready for the big show - dawn deliberate attack.Originally posted by MGGUN:I know my friend in 4SIR told me about this.....Actually all the armour unit very jialat.....Just that no one knows,alot of people think we got vehicle no need to walk and walk but reality is that training in locate,we walk all the time get back to vehicle just to do lagger all those stuff,then move out at a very very very funny timing,3am then go chiong.........So dark see nothing also....We also need to walk alot.....We can only enjoy staying in vehicle when oversea training becoz of the big terrain,ar bo in locate..die lor.....
Thats is why I alway tell my friend after every outfield your got off, we also got off....off to do sai kang.....
more like cannon fodder.Originally posted by Hellraiza:the infantry are the underdogs lah.
OT a bit..the black beret was exclusive to the US Army's 75th Ranger Regiment..so yeah, there is pride in black, and given that only Guards and CDO wear the beret with No.1..yep.Originally posted by Icemoon:lol .. 3am is funny timing? Infantry is move out at 2359 jalan jalan *all night* (technically all morning) to get ready for the big show - dawn deliberate attack.
But at least armour got pride la .. come on you think they let you wear back beret with No. 1 for nothing?
Na bei .. infantry walk past armour units in training area .. see the row of armour vehicles parked at both sides of the road .. always very jealous .. then see their fullpack on top of the vehicles .. while we FBO all the way .. KNN!![]()
I read long time ago they do away with the US Rangers black beret liao? Caused a commotion in the community last time.Originally posted by Hellraiza:From what i read the Rangers were using black way before any armoured unit.
Originally posted by Cold&Cool:A soldier whose basic role is to take his weapon and fight.
[b] Pei sah arh... What's a ' rifleman '? Holds a different gun? Or...? [/b]
really...? No lah i think they are still using. Is the commotion you mentioned the "earned, not issued" thing?Originally posted by Icemoon:I read long time ago they do away with the US Rangers black beret liao? Caused a commotion in the community last time.