No lah, I don't mean all.Originally posted by Shotgun:Eh balls to u sir.
I'm a poly student and with good grades, and the monetary rewards of JPSDS attracted me. (but i haven go and sign on yet. =D )
Come on, when u give ppl $1000 a month to study, lemme ask u, WHO DON'T WANT?
I do admit, there are some poly grads that just scrape by with just pass grades cos they think that they already have a stable career ahead of them. If they carry that attitude into the army with them, they will be in for a surprise.
According to ur "bold" statement, I need only find 1 good poly student who signed on under JPSDS to prove u wrong.
BAlls to u again, i'm a regular and my fellow poly colleagues have excellent grades and a handful are merit receivers.Originally posted by Einstein99:No lah, I don't mean all.
But I mean generally lah, like say 80% ? I dunno...
And What's ur defination of good grades?
BTW, I was also under this scheme before. That's why I know that the career centre didn't do much screening when awarding the study awards.
Good for you.Did you take up the Engg Spec one?Originally posted by casshern:did i add that i'm a much happier person den before![]()
nopeOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Good for you.Did you take up the Engg Spec one?
AISOriginally posted by Shotgun:Den wad did u take up?
fcuk u. GPA 2.9 is substandard??Originally posted by Einstein99:I think this scheme attracts poly grads with substandard grades.
They are people who struggle in poly and with sub-papers. I think they are sought after for their technical expertise and that's why grades play an important role in deciding the amount of knowledge the grad has.
However, I found that knowledge gained from poly is not important at all. The stuff taught to combat-techs in the armed forces or at least the Navy is very brief and simple stuff. Don't need a diploma for that.
Then why does SAF spend so much on recruiting such ppl?
My GPA 3.5 leh.Originally posted by usck:fcuk u. GPA 2.9 is substandard??
A levels Induction Scheme lar broOriginally posted by Shotgun:Armor infantry specialist? Damn siong leh.... hahaha
Den wad does AIS have to do with JPSDS... btw wad vocation u signed on as??Originally posted by casshern:A levels Induction Scheme lar bro![]()
tio pwned big timeOriginally posted by casshern:once again threadstarter went missing after stating a wrong fact![]()
Eh... dun balls me leh...Originally posted by casshern:BAlls to u again, i'm a regular and my fellow poly colleagues have excellent grades and a handful are merit receivers.
wat happens to you does not happen to others. so if u got bad grades and awarded the JPSDS, that's just urself.
the scheme awards for the job done and for the contribution to the security of the nation, which alot of pple thinks is a shitty job. for the money, i took the shitty job, and i'm doing so much better den my peers now.
i am still stuck in np..... 2006-2007 is gonna be my last semesterOriginally posted by hay:Frankly speaking,it's not the good grades that counts.Attitude is the most important.I signed on under the jpsds as an eng spec.I've seen guys with those so-so grades performing well in camp.However,there are just some guys who are just free riders...wasting taxpayers' money.Well,as a fellow regular,i'm most disgusted by it.Btw,anyone graduated from NP?
I agree. Many free riders.Originally posted by hay:Frankly speaking,it's not the good grades that counts.Attitude is the most important.I signed on under the jpsds as an eng spec.I've seen guys with those so-so grades performing well in camp.However,there are just some guys who are just free riders...wasting taxpayers' money.Well,as a fellow regular,i'm most disgusted by it.Btw,anyone graduated from NP?
I see that a lot.Originally posted by Einstein99:I agree. Many free riders.
But they are good at pleasing officers. Haiz...
Some chao keng, back stabbing SSG also get pp2.
Me more jia lat..Originally posted by Einstein99:I agree. Many free riders.
But they are good at pleasing officers. Haiz...
Some chao keng, back stabbing SSG also get pp2.