ya right, my last ICT also got one Lunch is buffet style.. eat until so full.Originally posted by nightzip:ESPECIALLY the second last dinner after the last mission exercise in ICT,![]()
super good food, buffet style, eat all you want, with 2-3 flavours of colour water, +lychee, longan, pineapple soup, green bean soup, +a range of 12+ dishes.
Haiz.I'm of the idea that if you do not want to eat, tell your CQ or RQ not to indent for that week.Saves money and saves tempers too.Originally posted by nightzip:Yahwaste food people. I also always clear up my plate of food.
if i quite full that day, then will ask auntie to give less.
some times is the stupid army no choice lah. i still remember got some times esp breakfast the csm or whatever say must eat one so dumb.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Haiz.I'm of the idea that if you do not want to eat, tell your CQ or RQ not to indent for that week.Saves money and saves tempers too.
Anyway, I agree that chatting with the aunties does work much more wonders than some survey.
hisoka, yeah it's different from unit to unit.Some have understanding CSMs/RSMs, some have ego warriors.Originally posted by hisoka:some times is the stupid army no choice lah. i still remember got some times esp breakfast the csm or whatever say must eat one so dumb.
anywway not to lazer lord but why do pple like to bring in the situation 10 years ago and compare? its not like pple are saying that the food or situation is lousy compared to 10 years ago. pple are saying that the situation is bad......................
thats why i said sometimes lor....................... but to have such idiots at the helm indicates the organisatin too in a sense i guessOriginally posted by LazerLordz:hisoka, yeah it's different from unit to unit.Some have understanding CSMs/RSMs, some have ego warriors.![]()
damn true man..Originally posted by hisoka:thats why i said sometimes lor....................... but to have such idiots at the helm indicates the organisatin too in a sense i guess
well i'm not comparing to restaurants, i'm comparing to common hawker fare, stuff people eat and enjoy everyday.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:no point comparing to hawker or what... if you wanna compare with outside standards, then it'll be forever unsatisfactory if compared to restaurants standards. those nice aunties and uncles are not professional chefs!
you didn't read my post. i said to distribute the money saved from hiring SFI to the soldiers as meal allowance. it doesn't even have to be cash, could be coupons, credits, stones whatever.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:den another grp of ppl who r unwilling to spend money n rather hv cookhse food will complain...
Sometimes having bread spread with kaya and peanut butter is better than soup based food.Like that can eat faster and go back do our own stuffsOriginally posted by AE86tofu:but SFI the way they opreate also fvcking WAYANG...for example...my cap(seletar) was having an NCC camp and guess what? throughout the 3 days when the camp was on the food was WONDERFUL!!! but on that night where they never indent for the NCC kiddos...the food went back to its fvcked up standard...undercooked or overcook vegs,hard pork cubes and some other revolting stuff....its not that I wanna complain but it seems that they can cook very good food it they want to its just that they are too lazy to do so and also to cut costs...i mean...that kind of fvcked up standard deserves $5 per meal meh...I go hawker center eat more worth it...tastes better too....in camp...want more "liao" not allowed to ask for more...wtf...even 1 piece of fish have 2 be accounted for...wtf?!! C'mon la SFI u can do better than that la....dun watse taxpayers $$ by giving us fvcked up food...give us food that is worth $5 per meal...nto by giving us bread every day for breakfast or hard roti prata etc....
For the CO to complain, it must be really hitting the dirt.Originally posted by lsdraven:Last time i heard from 1SIR in the new Mandai hEll camp, even the CO complained about the food quality of the cookhouse. Nothing seems to change. Well this being Singapore, since when do military complaints against civilians are being investigated? correct me if iam wrong![]()
hey, at least it's better than duck rice ration.Originally posted by laurence82:Press unsatisfactory and you will see the aunties walking in with rat poison the next day.