unfortunately...its the truth....Originally posted by Big Bot:My cousins who went in NS last year and last last year told me...
There's 1 SAF hotline where parents can call and complain... then the personnel will annouce on the speaker... to everyone...
For example: Your mother calls the SAF hotline to remind you to cal home, then the personnel will annouce on the speaker to the whole world, "John Tan, ur mother called to remind u to call home, if u dun call home, ur mother will call me!"
Then they also said, there's no such things as late night wake you up to train liao... and if they do, do that... and you go back home with a black eye... not enough sleep... ur parents can call the SAF hotline to complain...
Then they also said during training when you really very tired liao, they won't push you to the max 1, they'll ask you to stop.
They they also said if you can't swim, you'll have to wear a red band, so they'll specially protect you and teach you swimming... but infact, they bring you go play water...
Then they also said if you not happy with the food, can go canteen buy...
Then they also said the officers not so fierce, won't shout shout at you unreasonably 1...
Nowadays NS so civilised 1 ar? Like summer camp... then they keep reminding my parents, if anything, your son suffer or what, you not happy... call the SAF hotine!!!!
YES! YES! YES! I haven't go bah... hehehehehe...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:unfortunately...its the truth....
u hvn't enlist?Originally posted by Big Bot:YES! YES! YES! I haven't go bah... hehehehehe...
Next next year...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:u hvn't enlist?
when r u gonna den?
07?Originally posted by Big Bot:Next next year...
exactly wat i'm tinkin...cannot even take cookhse food...Originally posted by bcoy:If its true - might as well stop NS, since from the description, the army will not be able to fight anyways.
dats y instructors nw dun even bother to discipline the recruits as much as b4....Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The present training system is geared too much in protecting the soldiers.
I believe that the instructors see no point in pushing the NS enlistee which, in the end, will be complained by the parents.
The instructors will be punished for instilling discipline.
Eventually, the range will be air-con with computerised system and without any bullets so that the recruit and the instructor will not be hurt accidently.
In the end, the original NS system will collapse.
are u one? if not don't bother asking.Originally posted by shade343:REALLY?? What about white horse treatment?
I enlisting(If lah) in 2008.
serious?Originally posted by Gordonator:do note that your commanders can also call your house to complain.
"why your son is so pampered? why your son is so spoilt? why your son everything must be spoon-fed? why your son cannot take a little bit of hardship? and etc."![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:you have mistaken, that is the girls school, not army.![]()
or bring in the bar girls into the mess rooms and entertain them.Originally posted by tarutaru:maybe by then u can bring in your maid to help you wash......![]()
There's 1 SAF hotline where parents can call and complain... then the personnel will annouce on the speaker... to everyone...LOL................. No.
For example: Your mother calls the SAF hotline to remind you to cal home, then the personnel will annouce on the speaker to the whole world, "John Tan, ur mother called to remind u to call home, if u dun call home, ur mother will call me!" Laughing
Then they also said, there's no such things as late night wake you up to train liao... and if they do, do that... and you go back home with a black eye... not enough sleep... ur parents can call the SAF hotline to complain... Rolling EyesThat's true......... SAF now by right wants to make sure everyone gets 7 hours of sleep daily...... of course by left it doesn't always happen but now there are no such things as wake you up to train.
Then they also said during training when you really very tired liao, they won't push you to the max 1, they'll ask you to stop.They wouldn't ask you to stop......... the way it works is if you want to stop they let you stop.
They they also said if you can't swim, you'll have to wear a red band, so they'll specially protect you and teach you swimming... but infact, they bring you go play water...100% true......
Then they also said if you not happy with the food, can go canteen buy...No. You need permission to go buy food from canteen. You can caught something bad will happen to you. At least this is what happens for the eariler part of your NS life...... in the later part you go canteen no one will care.
Then they also said the officers not so fierce, won't shout shout at you unreasonably 1...Most officers nowadays are indeed not so fierce, although there are exceptions.
If my friend's father is a personal friend of PM LHL leh?Originally posted by Gordonator:are u one? if not don't bother asking.
anyway 2008 still long lah. come back in 2008 then say.![]()
ya really... only in my father's army...Originally posted by Big Bot:My cousins who went in NS last year and last last year told me...
There's 1 SAF hotline where parents can call and complain... then the personnel will annouce on the speaker... to everyone...
For example: Your mother calls the SAF hotline to remind you to cal home, then the personnel will annouce on the speaker to the whole world, "John Tan, ur mother called to remind u to call home, if u dun call home, ur mother will call me!"
Then they also said, there's no such things as late night wake you up to train liao... and if they do, do that... and you go back home with a black eye... not enough sleep... ur parents can call the SAF hotline to complain...
Then they also said during training when you really very tired liao, they won't push you to the max 1, they'll ask you to stop.
They they also said if you can't swim, you'll have to wear a red band, so they'll specially protect you and teach you swimming... but infact, they bring you go play water...
Then they also said if you not happy with the food, can go canteen buy...
Then they also said the officers not so fierce, won't shout shout at you unreasonably 1...
Nowadays NS so civilised 1 ar? Like summer camp... then they keep reminding my parents, if anything, your son suffer or what, you not happy... call the SAF hotine!!!!