LOL! so what? if your friends' father is who and who's friend? such petty relationship doesn't make u a white horse. or else singapore will has lots of white horses.Originally posted by shade343:If my friend's father is a personal friend of PM LHL leh?
Following your trend of thought, send that girl who complained about NS guys...that ASTAR scholar who called NS boys whiners...as comfort woman?Originally posted by The Emperor:or bring in the bar girls into the mess rooms and entertain them.![]()
After the way they treated that bo lan pa Mervyn Tan, instructors also dun want to tekan those who do serve NS...Originally posted by oliverpang:Hope it will get easier....![]()
Go be Teo Chee Hean's adopted son.Originally posted by mr_sotong:ya really... only in my father's army...![]()
oh no... we'll probably ended up having a many-some.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Following your trend of thought, send that girl who complained about NS guys...that ASTAR scholar who called NS boys whiners...as comfort woman?![]()
Hmm.. so good you wanna go serve and sign on...?Originally posted by Big Bot:My cousins who went in NS last year and last last year told me...
There's 1 SAF hotline where parents can call and complain... then the personnel will annouce on the speaker... to everyone...
For example: Your mother calls the SAF hotline to remind you to cal home, then the personnel will annouce on the speaker to the whole world, "John Tan, ur mother called to remind u to call home, if u dun call home, ur mother will call me!"
Then they also said, there's no such things as late night wake you up to train liao... and if they do, do that... and you go back home with a black eye... not enough sleep... ur parents can call the SAF hotline to complain...
Then they also said during training when you really very tired liao, they won't push you to the max 1, they'll ask you to stop.
They they also said if you can't swim, you'll have to wear a red band, so they'll specially protect you and teach you swimming... but infact, they bring you go play water...
Then they also said if you not happy with the food, can go canteen buy...
Then they also said the officers not so fierce, won't shout shout at you unreasonably 1...
Nowadays NS so civilised 1 ar? Like summer camp... then they keep reminding my parents, if anything, your son suffer or what, you not happy... call the SAF hotine!!!!
Shorts easier to run in.Originally posted by jianfish9:Hmm.. so good you wanna go serve and sign on...?
Plz, last time police wear shorts.
Thank god got people like you in case of war.. So garang. I feel safer.
Thanks.
Even prince in UK have to serve army leh.Originally posted by shade343:If my friend's father is a personal friend of PM LHL leh?
At this rate, the government should spend lesser money on defence.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not an Army anymore.
Without tough but fair treatment, where will the guys learn to be mentally agile and find unique ways to keng?
Where would the fun be if you didn't screw up Ex Spade and get a dressing down by the RSM, in-your-face?
It's not an Army anymore.Thousands have gone through it, and safety can be integrated by more common sense on the ground, not a general softening of the training.
I seriously pray we don't ever have to fight a war, and the global climate is not looking pretty anytime soon, these people have no inkling of the geopolitical climate out there.
Yes, training is siong, it sucks, you swear, you keng, but in the end, you know that if the bullets fall beside you, you have a fighting chance to live.Not die..
And I can safely say, PES C soldiers 3 years back, had more siong training that whatever PTP is throwing now.
Sekali next time use robotic remote control bombers / war machines....Originally posted by shade343:At this rate, the government should spend lesser money on defence.Then NS would be optional.
TCSS.Originally posted by redstone:Sekali next time use robotic remote control bombers / war machines....
Humans sit in comfort of aircon room miles away controlling them.![]()
He volunteered to serve, mate.Originally posted by redstone:Even prince in UK have to serve army leh.![]()
Nonsense. Specks of truth among a huge crock of Bull-Poo.Originally posted by Big Bot:My cousins who went in NS last year and last last year told me...
There's 1 SAF hotline where parents can call and complain... then the personnel will annouce on the speaker... to everyone...
For example: Your mother calls the SAF hotline to remind you to cal home, then the personnel will annouce on the speaker to the whole world, "John Tan, ur mother called to remind u to call home, if u dun call home, ur mother will call me!"
Then they also said, there's no such things as late night wake you up to train liao... and if they do, do that... and you go back home with a black eye... not enough sleep... ur parents can call the SAF hotline to complain...
Then they also said during training when you really very tired liao, they won't push you to the max 1, they'll ask you to stop.
They they also said if you can't swim, you'll have to wear a red band, so they'll specially protect you and teach you swimming... but infact, they bring you go play water...
Then they also said if you not happy with the food, can go canteen buy...
Then they also said the officers not so fierce, won't shout shout at you unreasonably 1...
Nowadays NS so civilised 1 ar? Like summer camp... then they keep reminding my parents, if anything, your son suffer or what, you not happy... call the SAF hotine!!!!
If Im going to waste my time, I might as well go for a holiday right?Originally posted by mystiv:after reading through some of the replies from those who have not enlisted, i wonder why you guys would want it to be slacker/easier
i rather it be tougher. at least after 2years (for me), i know that i have toughened and matured![]()
call the NS boi mother & father to fight la.Originally posted by bcoy:If its true - might as well stop NS, since from the description, the army will not be able to fight anyways.
even if ur father's fren is SM Lao Lee..u still have to go for NS..Originally posted by shade343:If my friend's father is a personal friend of PM LHL leh?
good. at least u got the correct mindset.Originally posted by mystiv:after reading through some of the replies from those who have not enlisted, i wonder why you guys would want it to be slacker/easier
i rather it be tougher. at least after 2years (for me), i know that i have toughened and matured![]()
t k kOriginally posted by shade343:At this rate, the government should spend lesser money on defence.Then NS would be optional.