they will conduct one ippt for ya in bmt lah.... y ?Originally posted by Acerguy_007:i have read about the new BMT syllabus and i have a question about the abilty group run where people are grouped according to their 2.4k timing. Is the timing taken from our school napfa test or they will conduct a IPPT during our BMT to guage our 2.4k run before we undergo ability group
there will b a 2.4km categorisation run.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:i have read about the new BMT syllabus and i have a question about the abilty group run where people are grouped according to their 2.4k timing. Is the timing taken from our school napfa test or they will conduct a IPPT during our BMT to guage our 2.4k run before we undergo ability group
dun worry...Originally posted by sinicker:anyone for the table? i know it's more difficult than NAPFA. got the table?
it shld b...Originally posted by kiddyduck:Shuttle Run
Pass: 10.8secs
Silver: 10.4secs
Gold: 10.2 secs
Thanks for your info but how come its so weird? Why is the requirement of the 5 items for gold is way below the requirement of 2.4km run?Originally posted by kiddyduck:There will be a IPPT categorisation test held during the 1st 2 weeks of BMT. There will decide your weak stations and your 2.4 timing. Frpm the results, instructors will train you accordingly and focus more on your weak stations.
IPPT table:
Sit-Up
Pass: 31 reps
Silver: 36 reps
Gold: 40 and above reps
Chin-up
Pass: 6 reps
Silver: 8 reps
Gold: 10 Reps
Shuttle Run
Standing Broad Jump
Pass: 216cm
Silver: 225cm
Gold: 234cm
2.4km Run
Pass: 12:19
Silver: 11:39
Gold: 9:44
Basically Napfa and Ippt are very similar.
Napfa SILVER = Ippt PASS
Napfa GOLD = Ippt SILVER
Which explains why SAF do not recognised Napfa bronze as it is below the IPPT passing marks.
Hope these information is useful to you.
its a different set altogether...Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Thanks for your info but how come its so weird? Why is the requirement of the 5 items for gold is way below the requirement of 2.4km run?
certainly...Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Besides are the requirements more stringent for commandos?
Oh my god that means i won't be able to obtain full mark! My 5 items all 5 points but 2.4km is 9:30Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:certainly...
the standards r higher....
for guards,
to qualify for silver award,
- at least 3 pts in every station
- total has to b at least 21 pts.
to qualify for gold award
- at least 5 pts in every station
- 2.4 has to b below 9.15min
take note, for gold in another words, its full marks.
for fitness specialists n commandos,
to qualify for silver award,
- at least 4 pts in every station
- total has to b at least 23 pts
to qualify for gold award.
- full marks
- 2.4 below 9.15min
what u have outside has nothing to do once u enlist......Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Oh my god that means i won't be able to obtain full mark! My 5 items all 5 points but 2.4km is 9:30
I left with 10 days before enlisting into commandos camp, that means i won't have a gold award?? how come so weird? If like this i think only one or two are able to get gold awardEver since from primary 4 til JC2 my napfa has been getting full mark one leh , never expect that in army i can't
dun worry....u'll go sub 9mins for sure....Originally posted by Acerguy_007:but 9 15 is really quite fast leh i thought for 5 points is below 10 mins??
i train like shit like hell 3 times day i only managed to bring dwon my timing by mere 10 to 20 seconds leh HOW TO TRAIN!!!!?????
pls note its 9.14 n below to qualify for gold award.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:but 9 15 is really quite fast leh i thought for 5 points is below 10 mins??
i train like shit like hell 3 times day i only managed to bring dwon my timing by mere 10 to 20 seconds leh HOW TO TRAIN!!!!?????
Commando training is tough in what way actually? Do they do alot alot alot of running ? Erm how many IPPT tests are there during the 2 yrs?Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:pls note its 9.14 n below to qualify for gold award.
10.20 will get u the 5 pts n full marks (if u get 5 marks for all ur static stations)...but nt the gold award.
dun worry...the commando trainin will b gd enuff to get u to sub 9 as wat rockhound said....
u'll b sure to meet my frens at commando camp, the ones in white, dennis or bryan.....
i went there a couple of times n there r awaes runs...Originally posted by Acerguy_007:Commando training is tough in what way actually? Do they do alot alot alot of running ? Erm how many IPPT tests are there during the 2 yrs?
Shuttle run timing so close between Pass and Gold?Originally posted by kiddyduck:There will be a IPPT categorisation test held during the 1st 2 weeks of BMT. There will decide your weak stations and your 2.4 timing. Frpm the results, instructors will train you accordingly and focus more on your weak stations.
IPPT table:
Sit-Up
Pass: 31 reps
Silver: 36 reps
Gold: 40 and above reps
Chin-up
Pass: 6 reps
Silver: 8 reps
Gold: 10 Reps
Shuttle Run
Standing Broad Jump
Pass: 216cm
Silver: 225cm
Gold: 234cm
2.4km Run
Pass: 12:19
Silver: 11:39
Gold: 9:44
Basically Napfa and Ippt are very similar.
Napfa SILVER = Ippt PASS
Napfa GOLD = Ippt SILVER
Which explains why SAF do not recognised Napfa bronze as it is below the IPPT passing marks.
Hope these information is useful to you.
yes...Originally posted by redstone:Shuttle run timing so close between Pass and Gold?
Think I can only manage to pass sit ups.![]()
it depends on ur training programme.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:I still remember there is this friend of mine who clocked 7mins plus for 2.4km when he is only just 16 yrs old .Basically he trains everyday like hell and injury is so so common to him. He got Pes C because of some serious injury. hey ability group run is conducted everyday is it?
nope.Originally posted by Acerguy_007:another thing is IPPT 2.4km run conducted on a treadmill??