Like I told you elsewhere .. it is sheer plain stupidity.Originally posted by MGGUN:A.I also learn river crossing, take chopper costal hook all those stuff, what ever infantry learn A.I also learn........
lol .. as if you know when and where they'll fire.Originally posted by ditzy:If we expect arty fire in that area, we won't even take a chance and go there.![]()
Then at least we know someone is not doing their job.Originally posted by Icemoon:lol .. as if you know when and where they'll fire.
You said it yourself. After the objective you gotto catch up with your vehicles. So I presume you take chopper .. surprise attack the enemy then the vehicles will link up and you board it for next mission.Originally posted by MGGUN:HaHa, armour don't operate like what you say take chopper then M113.......That is why i say armour don t operate same as infantry and the structure of section and the SOP is also quite different......
I presume unless the distance is very long or the terrain is really insurmountable then you use chopper. Even Mount Biang that kind of terrain AI also can bash right?Originally posted by MGGUN:No you got the wrong idea......We need Armour veh and Armour veh also need us.......My OC said we will only take choppe if our mission required becoz of the terrain that Armour veh can't bash through......And the way I say catch up with Armour veh is after mission the Armour veh will wait behind us and after we have mission with all those misc stuffs i.e count of strenght ammo count.Then someone will link up with the Armour veh then we contiune with our mission...
Got it....
oh so at the end of day u just want to say AI don carry FBO and bash la!wat the big deal?i really don understand wat u r trying to prove here?if u think ur bloody inf is so gd then u can wear ur green beret with no 1 uniform already but y only commando,guard and armour can?the ans is simple bcoz these 3 formation is the core of saf! ONCE ARMOUR,ALWAYS ARMOUROriginally posted by Icemoon:I presume unless the distance is very long or the terrain is really insurmountable then you use chopper. Even Mount Biang that kind of terrain AI also can bash right?
Then it is quite dumb liao. 'cos you travel, say, 20km using chopper to objective. Then you take choppers back 20km to where your vehicles are still parked. Or else what .. jalan jalan back?
By the way, there is no such thing as land beside the objective one. So it is 20km + jalan jalan 10km = 30km.
Oh .. but still dun need to carry FBO.
haha well said bro!Originally posted by MGGUN:Ur qn all very funny hor as thought we are CAO or COA....How we know so many stuffs even we know we also can t post here somehow is classified leh.....
But i ask you a qn if require to take chopper ask the guards lor......Can t be everything Armour have to do.......
Icemoon you seem like you don t like amour and A.I
Originally posted by ditzy:Maybe he was driving along the road and got honked at by an IFV for no reason.![]()
depending on the nature of the mission...Originally posted by Icemoon:You said it yourself. After the objective you gotto catch up with your vehicles. So I presume you take chopper .. surprise attack the enemy then the vehicles will link up and you board it for next mission.
so it is still take chopper then M113 what.
wtf is this...when there's a war, we just send this CDO, Guards and Armour can liao? Didn't know SAF was THAT strong...Originally posted by M203(AI):oh so at the end of day u just want to say AI don carry FBO and bash la!wat the big deal?i really don understand wat u r trying to prove here?if u think ur bloody inf is so gd then u can wear ur green beret with no 1 uniform already but y only commando,guard and armour can?the ans is simple bcoz these 3 formation is the core of saf! ONCE ARMOUR,ALWAYS ARMOUR
SAF is 3G liao. I hope in near future dun need life and blood to plant the flag.Originally posted by Hellraiza:Erm...dying for your country?
And pls DONT start that Patton quote shit...
Then what do you suggest? Take it out at the WCG and CPL?Originally posted by Icemoon:SAF is 3G liao. I hope in near future dun need life and blood to plant the flag.
As more and more Singaporeans are educated .. it is a joke to ask them to do section platoon drills to overrun stupid trenches and get themselves killed in the process.
Oh! I didn't know that. Point noted.Originally posted by MGGUN:Btw i personally feel only tankees and armour vehicle operators should wear the black beret.
Why can t the A.I deserve to wear black beret....the SAF would not give us $50 more than infantrymen for nothing. A.I need to do vehicle maintainence,help to break track wash vehicle all those stuffs.....And if your know how the way armour and A.I operate, then your will not think we are slack and not as xiong as infantry......![]()