u sure ALL infantry units book out directly after outfield...then who clean and keep the stores/weapons...my CO and B2IC arh?Originally posted by MGGUN:A.I worse nightmare is after every outfield, super hell lot of saikang to do, wash stores, returns stores, wash vehicle, clean alot of weapon, cant sleep for the whole night, not like infantry can book out after outfield. They thought they walk alot then us they are better than us. Just that they have not seen how many saikang we have to do even LRI have to clean own weapon and help out on vehicle maintainence....(BREAK TRACK)......
I was the one who told him that.Originally posted by Hellraiza:u sure ALL infantry units book out directly after outfield...
That's your price for wearing your black beret.Originally posted by MGGUN:A.I worse nightmare is after every outfield, super hell lot of saikang to do, wash stores, returns stores, wash vehicle, clean alot of weapon, cant sleep for the whole night, not like infantry can book out after outfield. They thought they walk alot then us they are better than us. Just that they have not seen how many saikang we have to do even LRI have to clean own weapon and help out on vehicle maintainence....(BREAK TRACK)......
Nights off is also book out what.Originally posted by Hellraiza:u sure ALL infantry units book out directly after outfield...then who clean and keep the stores/weapons...my CO and B2IC arh?
I seriously never heard of people booking out straight after outfield without first settling the logistics first. Most to most let u go nights off, next day clean weapon (at least that's what my company practices, IF there are even nights off in the first place) Stores not settled, can dream about stepping out the camp gates.
if can complete then say first.Originally posted by MGGUN:And if your are not happy that you can wear beret with no.1 why not you ask your O.C or C.O and clarify.Last of all, in war who cares who die first, the most important thing is just to complete your mission and come back in a piece.....
better not for the obvious reason.Originally posted by MGGUN:If can t complete then too bad lor suck your own thumb....And I don t see the point that you mean your have to do guards ops? can elaborate.....
infantry is backbone of the country?yes la maybe in other country but not in spore!in spore is more like RAG N BONE MEN(kurung guni)coz infantry only clear the shit after armour whack the enemy!if AI DON DESERVED TO WEAR THE BLACK BERET THEN WHO DOES!AI r siong in every aspect we have to chiong mountain,clean weapons,maintain our m113 n vehicles weapons!but so far i really never heard of soldiers taking pride of their green beret coz in my point of green beret is no pride at all!even saf sent 1x bat to do patrol in key inslallation in spore which is a job tat POLICEMEN DO not soldiers!so u can see fr tat how saf see foot infantry.Originally posted by Hellraiza:wtf is this...when there's a war, we just send this CDO, Guards and Armour can liao? Didn't know SAF was THAT strong...
Btw i personally feel only tankees and armour vehicle operators should wear the black beret.
Core of the Army? Bro i ain't sure whether you heard this before, but throughout the WORLD, the Infantry is the BACKBONE of the Army... The commandos can demo bridges, tanks can blow shit apart, arty can shell enemy positions, but the Infantry is the one that plants the flag. But then again, without the assistance of the other combat arms, or indeed the Navy and the Air force, they are just basically cannon fodder, as someone put itI know you have pride in your unit, just don't diss others. I believe some soldiers take great pride in wearing a green beret and would not exchange it for the world, simply for the fact that infantrymen do shit that no-one is thankful for and lesser beings take no pride in.
wat MGGUN mean is foot infantry willl book out faster then AI coz u guys got lesss things to maintain/clean.u say infantrymen is humble!if i am infantrymen i oso humble lar ,infantry the 4th class of infantry soldiers who can they look down at?tat y u never see be 4 beggar in street looking down on ppl rite?Originally posted by Hellraiza:u sure ALL infantry units book out directly after outfield...then who clean and keep the stores/weapons...my CO and B2IC arh?
I seriously never heard of people booking out straight after outfield without first settling the logistics first. Most to most let u go nights off, next day clean weapon (at least that's what my company practices, IF there are even nights off in the first place) Stores not settled, can dream about stepping out the camp gates.
And i think infantrymen are a humble lot, they do not think themselves superior over other vocations. After all, we can't wear our beret with the No.1 Dress eh?
No matter which unit you're from, there's sure to be fatigue work to be done after outfield exercises. Accept that you have to do it and don't compare. There will always be someone out there who is worse off than you. Of course you clean your own weapon for LRI! If not who, the poor armskoteman? And there's nothing wrong with helping out with vehicle maintenance. After all you guys ride in it. "Look after your equipment and your equipment will look after you."
But after talking so much, i still do not know what are you trying to prove about AI. The AI troopers i know are certainly a much more resilient bunch. If you are an enlisted man like me, what else can we do? Follow orders lor. Bitching doesn't get the job done.
I agree infantry is the backbone of the SAF becoz of the amount of men in infantry than in armour...Infantry have how many units armour have how many units......Originally posted by M203(AI):infantry is backbone of the country?yes la maybe in other country but not in spore!in spore is more like RAG N BONE MEN(kurung guni)coz infantry only clear the shit after armour whack the enemy!if AI DON DESERVED TO WEAR THE BLACK BERET THEN WHO DOES!AI r siong in every aspect we have to chiong mountain,clean weapons,maintain our m113 n vehicles weapons!but so far i really never heard of soldiers taking pride of their green beret coz in my point of green beret is no pride at all!even saf sent 1x bat to do patrol in key inslallation in spore which is a job tat POLICEMEN DO not soldiers!so u can see fr tat how saf see foot infantry.
touch up lah....kiwi black.Originally posted by Icemoon:Nights off is also book out what.
There're not many stores to clean. At most some jerrycans, monkey ramps and wires.
We don't practise cleaning weapon next day .. no such thing .. where got send dirty weapons to armskote one? So you send in your weapon, then return the signal sets and when everything is accounted for, the armskote can close liao.![]()
Sometimes it just takes one bullet to sink a ship...if u get what i mean.Originally posted by MGGUN:Hellraiza I am not trying to prove anything and pls read the post properly before trying to say I am proving something ok...Thanks...I never say armour has alot of pride or superior than other unit or whatever is just that your infantry man alway thinks that armour is slack, just like what icemoon is saying infantry is better than A.I in everyway......If your think your are humble then good lor....And Icemoon if you think that your are so good, pls be humble like what Hellraiza say....You can say that your are good in everyway but in the end of the say all of us here are the underdogs of the SAF and who cares got pride or no pride cannot be eaten right.....
And if your are not happy that you can wear beret with no.1 why not you ask your O.C or C.O and clarify.Last of all, in war who cares who die first, the most important thing is just to complete your mission and come back in a piece.....
wah seh .. you all so siao on?Originally posted by Hellraiza:touch up lah....kiwi black.and i said MOST TO MOST....which means not often...in other words rarely got book out after EX...
There are a few flaws in your reply. Some things to ponder:Originally posted by M203(AI):infantry is backbone of the country?yes la maybe in other country but not in spore!in spore is more like RAG N BONE MEN(kurung guni)coz infantry only clear the shit after armour whack the enemy!if AI DON DESERVED TO WEAR THE BLACK BERET THEN WHO DOES!AI r siong in every aspect we have to chiong mountain,clean weapons,maintain our m113 n vehicles weapons!but so far i really never heard of soldiers taking pride of their green beret coz in my point of green beret is no pride at all!even saf sent 1x bat to do patrol in key inslallation in spore which is a job tat POLICEMEN DO not soldiers!so u can see fr tat how saf see foot infantry.
'cos you all firepower strong mah. so dun need too many. whereas I suppose casualty rate in infantry higher.Originally posted by MGGUN:I agree infantry is the backbone of the SAF becoz of the amount of men in infantry than in armour...Infantry have how many units armour have how many units......
Infantry=Largest ground force in SAF
Armour=The main battle force
Engineers? Hahah ..Originally posted by Hellraiza:People who like to compare this and that...usually have an inferiority complex. So if some people say armour slack, let them say lah, cuz only YOU and your fellow AIs know the truth. So no point. The chinese have one saying, "dui niu tan qin". It's not a matter of who's more tough than who, end of the day we are all pieces in a puzzle, without each other we are incomplete...so please stop the comparisons. If anyone deserves recognition, i reckon it's the Engineers.
k lahOriginally posted by Icemoon:Engineers? Hahah ..
Let's just say an infantry unit has almost everything you can think of. Enginners. Artillery. Signals. Medics. LOL ..
We are all army right?Originally posted by Hellraiza:End of the day...when we entered service...we all swore before the same flag.
I hope I can successfully motivate bismarck.Originally posted by Aveme:k lah
infantry best,happy?