anything actually...Originally posted by Luc85:Answer to Q2:
I think it depends on when which active units are on ops stand-by on a rotational basis (e.g. How many NTM upon activation?)
Might include some NS battalions on certain period as well?
Q3) 4. Red, Blue, Green and YellowOriginally posted by Rockhound:Add more if u wanna
1. How many cover litters are there in an infantry section?..
2. What is the most Operationally ready unit in the SAF?..
3. How many coloured-flags are there in the Section Commander's bag
4. Name the different positions in an Infantry Section
5. Name the HQ personnel in an Infantry Company
HQ personnel, includes the armskoteman, armskote spec, CQMS and Coy Clerk..Originally posted by tlwa:Q3) 4. Red, Blue, Green and Yellow
Q4) 1 LAW, Sect Com, 1 M203, 2 LAW (Sharpshooter/Group 2IC), 1 SAW, 2 M203 (2IC), 2 SAW
Q5) MG Gunner, 84 Gunner, Medics, Storemans, Linesman, OC Runner, PC Runner
Is that in order? Cuz my section is formed up differently...Originally posted by tlwa:Q3) 4. Red, Blue, Green and Yellow
Q4) 1 LAW, Sect Com, 1 M203, 2 LAW (Sharpshooter/Group 2IC), 1 SAW, 2 M203 (2IC), 2 SAW
Q5) MG Gunner, 84 Gunner, Medics, Storemans, Linesman, OC Runner, PC Runner
how is ure section formed then?Originally posted by Hellraiza:Is that in order? Cuz my section is formed up differently...![]()
nothing secretive abt this....even US army squad layouts can be found online...Originally posted by TVaddict:guys, pls think twice before answering the questions...
As long as its non-classified, we are fine.Originally posted by Rockhound:nothing secretive abt this....even US army squad layouts can be found online...
The make up is still the same lah, just the configuration is slightly different, that's all...trust me when i say slight. No big diff la.Originally posted by Rockhound:how is ure section formed then?
woooo....near my place..hiak hiak hiak.....ures regular unit...its expected..heheheheOriginally posted by Hellraiza:The make up is still the same lah, just the configuration is slightly different, that's all...trust me when i say slight. No big diff la.
As for QN2, very subjective lah. My unit motto is Always Ready leh...then want to say what like that? LOL....![]()
the pilot sleeps and eats in the chopper?Originally posted by kopiosatu:true that q2 is subjective
my unit does SAR, so how operational do you guys think it is?
armskote spec? never heard of this .. cant find it in the nominal roll.Originally posted by LazerLordz:HQ personnel, includes the armskoteman, armskote spec, CQMS and Coy Clerk..![]()
i know i eat and sleep around 20m away from the chopper man...Originally posted by Icemoon:the pilot sleeps and eats in the chopper?![]()
mine consist of 7 people.Originally posted by tlwa:Q4) 1 LAW, Sect Com, 1 M203, 2 LAW (Sharpshooter/Group 2IC), 1 SAW, 2 M203 (2IC), 2 SAW
I dunno there is a bunk 20m away. The rotar blades already how long liao.Originally posted by kopiosatu:i know i eat and sleep around 20m away from the chopper man...
Me from HQ platoon in coy.Originally posted by Rockhound:Add more if u wanna
1. How many cover litters are there in an infantry section?..
2. What is the most Operationally ready unit in the SAF?..
3. How many coloured-flags are there in the Section Commander's bag
4. Name the different positions in an Infantry Section
5. Name the HQ personnel in an Infantry Company
1st medical squadron i presume?Originally posted by kopiosatu:true that q2 is subjective
my unit does SAR, so how operational do you guys think it is?
This is an Engineer section? I see...for my section we have 3 groups, is this the norm for a normal Infantry section as well?Originally posted by Gordonator:mine consist of 7 people.1st LAW
............SAR21 (Sect Com, 3SG)
M203
............2nd LAW
1st SAW
............2nd SAW
2nd M203 (2IC, CPL)
the fist 4 people in the section make up the 1st team. the last 3 people make up the 2nd team. a good way to remember is that there'll alway be 2 people in same team using the same weapon.
I see that it's quite unbalanced in terms of effective suppressing fire on the move.The first is more suitable for point offense against a fixed structur, or fire raids against light armor, while the 2nd team is more for covering and defence.If they get seperated, then it will be terribly off-balance...right?Originally posted by Gordonator:mine consist of 7 people.1st LAW
M203
............2nd LAW
1st SAW
............2nd SAW
2nd M203 (2IC, CPL)
the fist 4 people in the section make up the 1st team. the last 3 people make up the 2nd team. a good way to remember is that there'll alway be 2 people in same team using the same weapon.
Is this a norm infantry section structure>?Originally posted by Gordonator:mine consist of 7 people.1st LAW
M203
............2nd LAW
1st SAW
............2nd SAW
2nd M203 (2IC, CPL)