During my time, we book out on Sat after lunch.Originally posted by student 17:After 2 weeks in BMT, I heard that NS men can book out. But must it be on a weekend or weekday also can? If weekday, what time can book out? Morning or afternoon?
WO company?Originally posted by life2121:ya... book out oso depends on each individual company... i rem my time i was in delta company, tekong sch 1 (1st batch 2 officially use tekong) our book out is always wayyyyy ahead of e rest of e other sch 1 companies... shiok man!
yup!Originally posted by thoreldan:WO company?
rec norm sat.......see training prohram most of the time.....somttimes yr weekend also burn...so do prepare...Originally posted by student 17:After 2 weeks in BMT, I heard that NS men can book out. But must it be on a weekend or weekday also can? If weekday, what time can book out? Morning or afternoon?
Then after book out first time, subsequent bookouts take place on weekends? Like Sat afternoon out, Sun night in?
times have really changed man.. booking out on a weekday just because 2 wks are up!?Originally posted by kiddyduck:Haha that 1st book out change liao!
All recruits get to book out after 2 weeks of confinement on that exact day. Meaning you enlist on Thursday, You book out on a thursday also. Book-out timing usually from 5pm to 7pm.
Originally posted by life2121:yup!![]()
During my time in Tekong back in 95 delta is already known as dragon n it's a WO coy. Book out fri night.....Originally posted by Patrik:![]()
I was also from Delta company.
But they call it Dragon company now.
that's the least of the changes man..even I nearly fainted on hearing some of the new practices..like no pushups on warm roads, no one to yell at you if you cannot run, SOC just attend...Originally posted by wuming78:times have really changed man.. booking out on a weekday just because 2 wks are up!?![]()
best is, no push-up on first 2 "adjustment" week, instead you do stupid things like jumping jack or budda clapOriginally posted by LazerLordz:that's the least of the changes man..even I nearly fainted on hearing some of the new practices..like no pushups on warm roads, no one to yell at you if you cannot run, SOC just attend...
haha... no pushups on warm roads.. next will be no push-ups on wet soil, no sitting on wet ground... SOC just attend? nice man... i would have loved it if i were a recruit - my SOC really sux. but at the same time, i think this is just making it a mockery.Originally posted by LazerLordz:that's the least of the changes man..even I nearly fainted on hearing some of the new practices..like no pushups on warm roads, no one to yell at you if you cannot run, SOC just attend...
btw, FBO push-ups were NEVER allowed, and push-ups have ALWAYS been limited to 20. but of course, instructors have creative ways of getting around such constraints. it is how much the culture tolerates these. now that we are propagating a safe culture (which by itself is good), the tolerance level for such renegade acts will certainly lower...Originally posted by kiddyduck:BMT now really very slack... What you learn there is so little.. the focus there is to practise and practise what you learn... M16 Technical Handling Lessons for 1 day, practise for 3 days, then 1 day test, 1 whole week just on M16.... Compared to earning M203, Matador, Saw, SAR21... We learn and tested within a week...
SOC 6 lessons only 1 full rundown, You can walk the first 700m to the low wall... Just clear all the obstacles but fail timing also no need to re-SOC.
Push-ups max is 20, FBO push-up not allowed....BMT objective now is to transform civilian to military personnel, and not a basic skilled soldier anymore...
it wasn't strictly followed during my time. even though its nt allowed, it still happened....Originally posted by wuming78:btw, FBO push-ups were NEVER allowed, and push-ups have ALWAYS been limited to 20. but of course, instructors have creative ways of getting around such constraints. it is how much the culture tolerates these. now that we are propagating a safe culture (which by itself is good), the tolerance level for such renegade acts will certainly lower...
Regarding the FBO push up issue, during one of the tekaning sessions, my PS cleverly asked us to "knock it down and hold it there!!". Like that he did not break any rules by asking us do FBO push up.Originally posted by kiddyduck:BMT now really very slack... What you learn there is so little.. the focus there is to practise and practise what you learn... M16 Technical Handling Lessons for 1 day, practise for 3 days, then 1 day test, 1 whole week just on M16.... Compared to earning M203, Matador, Saw, SAR21... We learn and tested within a week...
SOC 6 lessons only 1 full rundown, You can walk the first 700m to the low wall... Just clear all the obstacles but fail timing also no need to re-SOC.
Push-ups max is 20, FBO push-up not allowed....BMT objective now is to transform civilian to military personnel, and not a basic skilled soldier anymore...
Any chance you from 42 SAR?Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:It depends very much on the individual Coy's OC and CSM and how they want to train the soldiers. My unit running mono-intake BMT now and you can see the difference between the four Coys. One of them is super-siong, the recruits keep kena pumped and yelled at. One night they even kena show parade with one hour of super-quick-timing drill. Another is quite relaxed and very welfare, always earliest to pang-kang and book out.
it is considered ill treatment to hold it there n tok...Originally posted by off_service:Regarding the FBO push up issue, during one of the tekaning sessions, my PS cleverly asked us to "knock it down and hold it there!!". Like that he did not break any rules by asking us do FBO push up.
Push up.. yes max is 20.. but then..
20 Push-up (crunches position change!)
20 crunches (pumping position change!)
and on and on..
Then...
"Bottles up, caps off!" ... "drink up!"
PS: "Anybody not feeling well?"
Trainees: "NO SERGEANT!"
PS: "Very good, whole lot knock it down!!"![]()