Yah....2SIB Comd is a Red Beret. But I don think the new CO 4 sir is a red beret. he was posted in as a MAJ anyway. He was also previously S3 2SIB. fuck up guy!! hate him!! hahahaOriginally posted by DuanChengFeng:may i know BG Ravi Singh's beret's colour? hopefully this time rd 6th div got a combat side BG.. somemore 6th div bridage commander is a SOF! anyway i was from 4SIR formerly.. heard tt my unit changed CO.. change to a commando LTC.. looks like my batch is fated to have commando officers.. commando RSM in 4SIR during my time.. my OC also commando.. WHY so many commandos like to come to infantry units to clear their tour....?!
yeah. u can never have red beret general. they know too much stuffs already.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Never seen a BG CDO yet..highest i saw was a COL.
I know someone who was a CDO, but converted to Black beret & hopefully will get his 1st star. He is currently holding a 1-star estab appt.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Never seen a BG CDO yet..highest i saw was a COL.
Is the CO 4 SIR Major Tan?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Yah....2SIB Comd is a Red Beret. But I don think the new CO 4 sir is a red beret. he was posted in as a MAJ anyway. He was also previously S3 2SIB. fuck up guy!! hate him!! hahaha
yalar...who else!!...i call him metrosexual major. was attach to him for 1 guards atec last year at taiwan. he lost his toiletries....oh my gawd... u shld have seen how frantic he is... going up and down the hill...went to a camp to search for it......end up...stop by a grocery store...and bought his neccessities...!! so demanding also!!Originally posted by ftoguy:Is the CO 4 SIR Major Tan?
who who who???Originally posted by d3rF:I know someone who was a CDO, but converted to Black beret & hopefully will get his 1st star. He is currently holding a 1-star estab appt.
Its not that "they know too much stuffs", but rather they are too specialized in their own right as Cdos and thus perceived not to be able to fill an appt which rates a rank of BG and/or command a CAD. (most BGs usually attain their rank whilst in Joint Appts or Div Comd level appts) This was true when i was in service 3-4yrs ago, it may have changed... anyone can clarify this?Originally posted by mhcampboy:yeah. u can never have red beret general. they know too much stuffs already.
Just watch for a black beret guy getting his 1-star soon lah. Most prob next year. Not very nice to mention names here.Originally posted by hmsg:who who who???
AC is not BG estab. Heard that he will get his BG appt later elsewhere. Rumors only.. Dun say I say one..Originally posted by gonegoose:Is an ACGS a 1-star Estb appt? i honestly cannot remember.
If its the same person we are talking about, he was the former Comd 4 SAB. (that is if we are talking about the same person here...)
I believe that right now in Army, no CDO DIV-COS. Bde Comdrs got. Hmm.. I remembered the Comdr 3 SIB was a CDO. Heard he got posted to G1-Army.Originally posted by gonegoose:Its not that "they know too much stuffs", but rather they are too specialized in their own right as Cdos and thus perceived not to be able to fill an appt which rates a rank of BG and/or command a CAD. (most BGs usually attain their rank whilst in Joint Appts or Div Comd level appts) This was true when i was in service 3-4yrs ago, it may have changed... anyone can clarify this?
Think abt this, how many DIV-COS are Cdos? Anyone who is familiar with the Army TOP can count the number of Cdos in the higher levels.
Haha. Yah, he quite siao onz. But overall, still a nice person with no airs lah. But then again, maybe cos I'm from HQ.Originally posted by mhcampboy:yalar...who else!!...i call him metrosexual major. was attach to him for 1 guards atec last year at taiwan. he lost his toiletries....oh my gawd... u shld have seen how frantic he is... going up and down the hill...went to a camp to search for it......end up...stop by a grocery store...and bought his neccessities...!! so demanding also!!
ACGS is a BG estab. Nominally speaking ,CGS is COA, and that is a MG estab.Therefore ACGS are DY CGSs.Originally posted by gonegoose:Is an ACGS a 1-star Estb appt? i honestly cannot remember.
If its the same person we are talking about, he was the former Comd 4 SAB. (that is if we are talking about the same person here...)
now u hq 4 sir ah?... hahha...he a nice guy??..puleaseeeeOriginally posted by ftoguy:Haha. Yah, he quite siao onz. But overall, still a nice person with no airs lah. But then again, maybe cos I'm from HQ.![]()
No lah. I was a HQ Spec while he was still a OC. 1-2 years after i ORD, met him at Orchard, and was surprised that he still remembered me, and say hi.Originally posted by mhcampboy:now u hq 4 sir ah?... hahha...he a nice guy??..puleaseeee
Oops, sorry.Originally posted by Gordonator:aren't we going a little bit off-topic here?![]()