that's assuming they don't check.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I'd rather clean rifles. It's a good excuse to waste time and not do any real work.
i would pay to see O$P$ sprayed on camp grounds.Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... for people like these ... what would be the first thing that comes to mind ? ... that the chap's hiding from ah long somewhere ! ...
i see before PCs kena stand by bed by OC...Originally posted by Gordonator:ask the OC give the CSM stand-by bed also lah.![]()
My camp recently change RSM, 1st day of work want master parade.Originally posted by sans-culotte:Me already 2nd year soldier liao...still need to standby bed by new CSM...nvm..but wtf is with the toiletry...Can only put one shower foam, one shampoo..cannot put facial foam, muz put somewhere else. Helmet muz put beside the rifle compartment!!WTH.... Wah lan leh..still say treat us like adults. Lan jiao lah...Treat us more like prisoners..Store compartment only can put few things issued, others put duffel bag....!!Still say thinking soldiers..I think i cannot think liao..![]()
got see before BMTC RSM then 1WO Raymond give your sgts standby beds or not?Originally posted by GHoST_18:i see before PCs kena stand by bed by OC...![]()
issit muster parade or master parade ah?Originally posted by jzzy011561s:My camp recently change RSM, 1st day of work want master parade.
you from 7 sib bro? i know that new RSM super garang...Originally posted by jzzy011561s:My camp recently change RSM, 1st day of work want master parade.
Then area cleaning he want my coy to pick up any grass growing on the parade square.
But what I couldn't stand is this, 1st floor toilet is cleaned by contractors, he want us to clean. So we clean in the morning at 0730HRS, contractor come at 1130HRS and clean, RSM go to the toilet at 1500HRS, SMS my csm and says the toilet not clean want us to clean again!!!!
musterOriginally posted by Icemoon:issit muster parade or master parade ah?
Agree. But sometimes its just not convincing when its a case of practicability vs regimentation. True its easier to check. But i kinda feel its a tradeoff.. So where do you keep the extra stuff you have, those simple toiletries.Originally posted by Nelstar:Standby bed is an operating procedure practised to allow specialist/officers to inspect men for contraband items, while enforcing strict regimental discipline.
Imagine one officer wants to check your barang barang for contraband items and you have all your clothes, your rifle and stuff in one section.
The officer will need years to sort your items.![]()
2nd yr soldiers lao jiao le mahz so no need stand by area lor.Originally posted by Twice A Day:Agree. But sometimes its just not convincing when its a case of practicability vs regimentation. True its easier to check. But i kinda feel its a tradeoff.. So where do you keep the extra stuff you have, those simple toiletries.
Same problem happened in bmt but oc's instruction is not to wayang and do hide it for regimentation. Just put whatever toiletries in.
I guess thats basic privelleges for the soldiers. Training thinking soldiers now and not soldiers who think ohhh damn....where should i hide my extra toothpaste.In my pants?
But gotta agree..Standby bed..Hmmm i guess its no diff for second yr soldiers.
Second yr soldiers still get their pay right? So hmmm discipline bah.
2nd year soldiers are more likely to be caught with contraband items.Originally posted by gnoik:2nd yr soldiers lao jiao le mahz so no need stand by area lor.![]()
Stand by area is so meaningless. Guess main purpose is to tekan pple lor.Originally posted by Nelstar:2nd year soldiers are more likely to be caught with contraband items.![]()
the real reason is to check whether got do area cleaning or not lah .. hahaOriginally posted by gnoik:Stand by area is so meaningless. Guess main purpose is to tekan pple lor.![]()
It was meant to instill discipline, prevent soldiers from bringing contraband items and to ensure the living area for soldiers are safe and clean.Originally posted by gnoik:Stand by area is so meaningless. Guess main purpose is to tekan pple lor.![]()
We cannot win a war with drug addicts, ill discipline and badly maintained weapons.Originally posted by AE86tofu:i dun understand y ppl wanna use stand by bed so much 2 tekan ppl and make it seem as if its so impt....we can win a war with stand by bed meh....imagine SG vs aggressor with Stand by bed and whoevers cupboard is more neat wins the other fellas country....![]()