wait ah, i'll appoint u the CO of 35 when i becomes the CEO.Originally posted by AE86tofu:Me!!!![]()
i dun have time for that cos I am already on the "civilian conversion course"...Originally posted by Gordonator:wait ah, i'll appoint u the CO of 35 when i becomes the CEO.![]()
how come it is easy to guess leh?Originally posted by Gordonator:next CDF is easy to guess, COA's job is still up for grabs.![]()
no it don't work that way.Originally posted by Icemoon:how come it is easy to guess leh?
cos cant be army liao right .. cos need to rotate to other services .. maybe air force?
MG Desmond Quek?Originally posted by Gordonator:next CDF is easy to guess
MG Desmond Kuek.Originally posted by chikopek:MG Desmond Quek?
The first Vice-Admiral as CDF.Originally posted by iveco:Has anyone from RSN ever become CDF before? I think LG Bey Soo Kiang (now with SATS) was from RSAF, so all three services could have a chance to name their guy for the top job in SAF.
I think CDF position should be given among Army, Navy n Air Force. There shou;d a Dy CDF position so as to give the Chief of Navy or Chief of Air Force a chance to demonstrate their leadership.Originally posted by iveco:Has anyone from RSN ever become CDF before? I think LG Bey Soo Kiang (now with SATS) was from RSAF, so all three services could have a chance to name their guy for the top job in SAF.
I only know there is one particular ex Chief of Navy who went on to become the Minister of Defence.Originally posted by iveco:Has anyone from RSN ever become CDF before? I think LG Bey Soo Kiang (now with SATS) was from RSAF, so all three services could have a chance to name their guy for the top job in SAF.
I also hoped cause in Malaysia, the CDF is from the navy.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I would still like to see a VADM XXXXX as CDF.![]()
yup he will be the next COA once MG Desmond bcomes CDFOriginally posted by Gordonator:somehow, BG Bernard Tan's name comes to mind.![]()
Technically it is possible, isn't it?Originally posted by LazerLordz:I would still like to see a VADM XXXXX as CDF.![]()
yup..It could be He Ruimin in like 12-15 years time..(He's the one who got his PhD in 4 years at MIT) and his younger brother will be COAOriginally posted by iveco:Technically it is possible, isn't it?