wah freak...Originally posted by Manager433:Another one:
there was this incident at pasir laba camp in the reservoir area, after the barrier gate.
think it was year 1993 or 1994, sometime before t*** t**'s visit. while clearing up the area, they saw a woman's body floating in the water. the lao jiao regulars in my unit got 'activated' to help fish out the body. one of them vomitted when one of the arms came loose and dropped out.
not sure whether this was in the news at that time. i only remember the whole area was restricted entry and exercises were cut while the police did the investigations. nothing was heard after that. the minister's visit went on as planned.
every 7th month we made it a point to put offerings at the bridge.
Same a not?Originally posted by octega:I posted before but here it goes again:-
old Camp 1, SG around 2000 to 2001. But not sure of timing but it was night time and quite late liao.
After bathing was standing along the balcony, powder bathing myself before going to sleep. Balcony at level 3 is facing the Reservist block (those who serve in SG will know where am I liao). Anyway, during that time, no reservist unit was back in training so the whole block is pitch black execpt for the lone flourscent light at the ground floor (beside the gym).
So there I was minding my own business then something caught my eye. A white figure was walking towards my direction from the reservist block. The figure was partially illuminated by the ground floor light. For the body shaped, I can see that "it" was a female
"It" was walking (towards me) but NO LEGS!!!
For a moment, I was stunned for a while then I quickly went back into my bunk. Heng nothing happen that night. The following day, I check wif the duty personnel to see anyone was using the gym at that time, there were a couple of CCO monkeys that are jokers but after checking wif them, they all book out liao.
So till today, I have no idea what I saw. Accordin to frens, they say pontiank but according to my dad, it was a Datuk Gong (A malay guardian of that place). But now and then when I think back, it still give me the creeps.
don't like that leh ~~~Originally posted by maggot:
I was posted to delta also but was already in '97.. never heard of this story. during my time, they were already in the process of changing the toilets. also think my batch or the next one after was the last to be at the camp 1 site.Originally posted by Manager433:Another interesting one. Those who did their BMT in Tekong pls confirm.....
The year was 1993... I was posted to Pulau Tekong Delta Company for my BMT. My bunk was situtated diagonally to the infamous Charlie 13 3rd door bunk. Anyway my tale is not about the 3rd although it did send some chills down my spine in the night. There were two toilets outside my bunk - a prewar one and a relatively new one. The new one was locked perennially but once in a while we would climb over the wall (something that we had perfected after the introduction to SOC) because we were just impatient to wait for those in the old one to finish their business especially late at night after an excercise. It was 6pm and we just returned to our bunk from one Sipei Siong Ex. Four fellows including myself scaled wall and were in the toilet in no time. My buddy and I were showering (no doors) while the other two washed their soiled uniforms at the basin. Soon the three were all done and I was left alone. Then came "Mickey Mouse", a name given to Recruit Chia for he looked like one. It was known that he could see "The Thing". He stood a couple of metres away and bellered in Teochew: "Mei Mei Zhao ah!" (Quick Run!). "Zhao mei Kai? Wa Buay hoh li..." (Why run? I am not ready lah...) . With that he climbed over the wall and disappeared. I took my time to enjoy the cold shower water messaging my tiring body... Oblivious to what the F was going on... Some time later I went back to my bed and spotted Mickey and two mates talking... When they saw me approaching, my two pals were visibky shaken. Mickey pointed at me with an accusing finer and said: "Wah Kio li Zhao Ang Zhua ni mei Tia le... ...." (Why didnt you leave when I asked you to..? The long-hair woman was floating in the air staring at you! She seemed to be upset with you...). I stood there speechless of course and never returned there again... Then it dawned one me why the door to the new toilet was locked... Someone could have experienced "The Thing" and...
Huh?Originally posted by NAMELESS WONDER:don't like that leh ~~~![]()
Not like tat lah, real life where got like tat one.Originally posted by maggot:
the crest is blessed.Originally posted by Shotgun:Strangely, i nv kena anything during my nsf days. Only after I ord, at a stayover at a friends place den kena... haaha.
One advice i had from a friend in army, when in doubt/ or on duty, wear your beret. hahaha. Apparently he claims the SAF crest is quite.. "Authoritative."
this is what im told too..Originally posted by kwlee:the crest is blessed.
hmmm, i think the crest are MASS BLESSED and den packed.Originally posted by binZ:this is what im told too..
but i find it funny that it can be blessed when u can find it wrapped in a plastic wrapper at emart or beach rd? who bless it anyway?![]()
the version i heard is something about the design of the crest,how true i dunno.Originally posted by kwlee:hmmm, i think the crest are MASS BLESSED and den packed.
by who? catholic priest, buddist monk, taoist priest, etc etc, one whole army of holy ppl stand and bless at same time arh?Originally posted by kwlee:hmmm, i think the crest are MASS BLESSED and den packed.
I was formerly from 1 SAF TPT HQ Coy which used to be at Simon Road camp before it moved to Sembawang in 2002.Originally posted by Manager433:Saw this over @ delphi forums.....
2nd one:
Did guard duty at camp near Hougang area, an S1 branch clerk committed suicide on the night i did guard duty and a friend had to go cover S3 Ops Rm (duty clerk) that night. He jumped from a high floor from a block nearby our camp. This was the seventh day of the Hungry Ghost Festival. He was sleeping alone in the 2nd floor S3 Ops Rm and came running to the Guard Room around 1am, thinking he wanted to go buy some food(our camp was near coffeeshop), i was about to ask him to help me ta pau when the look on his face stopped me.
He told us that the phones kept ringing non-stop throughout the night and no one spoke when it rang. There were also constant knocking on the door and when he opened, no one was there. Everyone had booked out of the camp except ill fated folks like us and no one was in the entire block and the whole building was dark and silent.
He was quite a brave fellow and still stayed there until he heard knocking on the sealed door opposite the main door. (This was an old camp still with wooden buildings, there was supposed to be a staircase from that door before the staircase was taken down and the building remodelled. So now immediately after the sealed door on the other side is EMPTY air) At first he thought that the knocks was on the door again and probably the prowlers were playing a trick on him until he realised that the knocks were actually coming from the "other" door.
He ran and we called the DO who was inside the office doing the dead clerks incident report and calling CO and the clerk's S1 and assigned me to keep checking on him every hour. So i had to check in on him every hour starting from 2am. First hour, nothing happened, second hour, things were good, third hour he was fast asleep when i got there.
I was thinking things should be ok then and reported to DO and DO thought maybe he was hallucinating or something so he decided i can go to sleep and let someone take over me. It was a rough night. So the night passed relatively peacefully except for some neighbourhood dogs making a din for nothing.
Next day just as we were booking out(Saturday) he came over and thanked me and we even joked about it until he mentioned that he was grateful i was there until 7am. I told him i wasn't as i already went to sleep around 5am.
So according to him, he heard me coming back at around 6am and again at 7am as the 2nd floor floorboards were made of wood and he can hear me coming clearly. I was a bit surprised and thought the DO assigned someone else but confirmation with him later confirmed that he forgotten and didn't send anyone. Some wicked guys even suggested that it was the clerk who jumped down that night that came and visited him as they were from the same S1 branch.
He was on 2 days mc the following Monday.
Haha, this one must be the old simon rd camp
MuhAhaOriginally posted by binZ:this is what im told too..
but i find it funny that it can be blessed when u can find it wrapped in a plastic wrapper at emart or beach rd? who bless it anyway?![]()