the print press is no longer the only source of information bro ....Originally posted by will4:I sure the sentencing will not be published in the newspaper.
onz! tell me time place and pm me ur no! we go anytime! i too bored at home ler!Originally posted by LazerLordz:]
okay la, Mandai Rd's The Prata House can or not?![]()
Very near my camp. good good.Originally posted by binZ:onz! tell me time place and pm me ur no! we go anytime! i too bored at home ler!
ok ok ok.. 1 prata for u~ happy? =DOriginally posted by casshern:Very near my camp. good good.
i'm the one who saw the commotion. so i deserved a treat also. if not for my discovery den no such thread, den no treat for u.
so a prata for me is not too much heh?![]()
sweee, my prata will be mushroom + cheese + onions + chocolate + straberry + banana + milkOriginally posted by binZ:ok ok ok.. 1 prata for u~ happy? =D
Originally posted by iveco:It is the bloody truth about life as a Singaporean. Frankly, I am all for lowering the voting age.
For once, I'm inclined to support Iveco.Originally posted by deathscythe99:
What would it help with a lowered voting age?
It's not too much.Originally posted by lwflee:49 days DB is too much! I dun think anyone will really complain if he gets a non-custodial or a very short custodial sentence. After all he at least served his NS, unlike some we know!
if u can find such a prata shop around, i buy the prata for u~ >.<Originally posted by casshern:sweee, my prata will be mushroom + cheese + onions + chocolate + straberry + banana + milk
You are judging the legth of the sentence with reference to precedence. I am saying that 49 Days is too much full-stop. Its a different matter altogether.Originally posted by Ponders:It's not too much.
Of the loss and eventual recovery of rifle cases i know, they have been getting 3 to 4 months DB.
Not to mention a de-commissioning also. This is as much as i would say.
I am not actually in opinion with this. Cuz let's say if indeed it is due to inadvertant carelessness, but if it caused subsequent larger repercussions, such as terrorists gotten the arms, or a shot fire at mac donalds or goldsmith shops, etc...people die etc...who's gonna account for it or ultimately the source still boils down to the lost rifle.Originally posted by lwflee:You are judging the legth of the sentence with reference to precedence. I am saying that 49 Days is too much full-stop. Its a different matter altogether.
Losing a rifle is at worse a crime of recklesness. More liklely, it is due to inadvertant carelessness. I do not think we should punish someone so severely for being careless, especially when the rifle has been recovered. I also think that the consequences of losing a rifle has been overstated. It is not a huge matter that one or two Sg made rifle has found its way into terrorist hands. As long as the numbers are low, and the loss has been properly recorded, and accoutned, no one can accuse singapore of supplying arms to terrorists.
I agree. If we do not take a tough stance on certain issues, guess we will not have such a respected judicial system. For example the tough stance on armed robbery and kidnapping.Originally posted by nightzip:I am not actually in opinion with this. Cuz let's say if indeed it is due to inadvertant carelessness, but if it caused subsequent larger repercussions, such as terrorists gotten the arms, or a shot fire at mac donalds or goldsmith shops, etc...people die etc...who's gonna account for it or ultimately the source still boils down to the lost rifle.
Same thing in civil suits, careless (might be inadvertent) driving causes people to die (knock down accidents), or careless construction worker never put chains properly end up the whole load fell and smashed to his colleague causing instant death, careless mah-pu-poh (rag collector) accidentally dropped a large TV from 6th floor HDB etc.
And next thing, EVEN if IT is due to carelessness (inadvertent), but IF the person is PERPERTUALLY careless due to his less than care nature, bo-chap, etc, then some punishment may be good in a sense, it may shake him up and bring him to senses the repercussions of his actions, so that next time, after ORD, he will NOT make even greater or deadlier mistakes.![]()
I have a friend from OCS who lost his M 16 in Mandai . This was earlier than my time in the early 80s. M16 was later found by the topo instructors. But he was not charged.Originally posted by Guile:I think its because the item is lost at a location where it is easily accesible by the public. its beside the road and near a golf course.
So they arent taking any chances as who knows some illegal may be harbouring in that area and happen to stumble upon it.
Somebody may have noticed the comotion at the area while travelling along the road and called a reporter.
The trainee is gonna get DB for sure, i knew someone in my unit who lost a rifle and was sent to db too.
agreed... i will have the "rather kill wrongly den to let off any" kind of approachOriginally posted by pufferfish_79:I agree. If we do not take a tough stance on certain issues, guess we will not have such a respected judicial system. For example the tough stance on armed robbery and kidnapping.
Imagine the case where the 3 armed robbers land in Tekong. If the gahmen mentality is , " Aiya, only 3 armed robbers with 2 pistols nia, in Tekong somemore.Accounted for. No worries no worries ."Then the next thing you know, armed robberies in Pasir Ris , DBS in Shenton way being emptied etc.
Remember the May Bank in Bukit Timah being robbed by a robber with fake pistol ?
I'm glad the gahmen is tough on these few areas though there are other area where the gahmen can improve on.