yeah almost sure he will get DB especially since it is blown up.If it was not blown up,the matter may just be covered up by the unit since it does not look good on the unit too for losing a weapon and the person may just get extras.Originally posted by CoolMyth:That trainee can spend CNY in DB already....![]()
Heavy fatigue can do wonders to your sensesOriginally posted by ben0704:i wonder how the rifle is lost and tat the guy did;t realise it til late..![]()
Yeah.... one of my platoon medics lost his SAR-21 in the middle of the night while we were doing ATEC in Thailand. He couldn't even remember when he last held it.Originally posted by Aveme:Heavy fatigue can do wonders to your senses
Who's the hero from 3SIR who found it??!Originally posted by kiddyduck:Mods: if you find this post to sensitive, pls remove it.
This guy lost a controlled equipment during Ex Wanderer. Immediate search was conducted by own coy.
12hrs later, Provost + SIB move in to Mandai. A carpet search was conducted again in the probable locations. Dogs from Combat engineers and Provost came in with the Pioneer platoon with detecting equipments.
Night time, 9 Div commander arrive and activate 3SIR.
Search through the whole night. Lost equipment was found this monring by 3SIR.
In the end, it all boils down to the bloody infantry to get the job done.Originally posted by nightzip:Who's the hero from 3SIR who found it??!![]()
Must get medal of Honor for this.![]()
All these, cant be a rifle lah...nor can be be a map.Originally posted by kiddyduck:I was also surprised to see a BG standing at the Eng Neo exit, guiding us back to the HQ. Initially I cant figure out the rank on the epaulette, someone in long 4 jungle hat... I only realise when i got nearer to the BG.
He was there with several LTC, COLs, WOs in the Ops Order. I was also surpirsed they bring in lots of laptops, projectors, giant maps, ambulance + MO, hundreds of 3SIR personnel all with searchlights and cylum sticks, dogs, metal detectors. almost 20 tonners.... for a controlled equipment..![]()
what a way to start the year.Originally posted by Guile:I think its because the item is lost at a location where it is easily accesible by the public. its beside the road and near a golf course.
So they arent taking any chances as who knows some illegal may be harbouring in that area and happen to stumble upon it.
Somebody may have noticed the comotion at the area while travelling along the road and called a reporter.
The trainee is gonna get DB for sure, i knew someone in my unit who lost a rifle and was sent to db too.
Some disgruntled ration storeman who tripped over the rifle butt sticking out of the mud.Originally posted by nightzip:Who's the hero from 3SIR who found it??!![]()
Must get medal of Honor for this.![]()
Anything's possible.But it still boils down to the fact that we need the good ol' bleddy infantry.Originally posted by nightzip:All these, cant be a rifle lah...nor can be be a map.
I can imagine calling SIB or brigade commander down just for this....
And even more for a division commander! must be something big, expensive, offensive and confidential...but then couldnt be SISPEC also, cause they will never bring more than a rifle, some optics and maps....those will not warrant a BG, COLs etc.
I think something worse has happen just before CNY....most prob. a soldier has slipped from some highland area in the jungles and was killed.
I mean the whole M16 lost incident could be a cover-up for something bigger.![]()
YOu'd be surprised.Originally posted by nightzip:All these, cant be a rifle lah...nor can be be a map.
I can imagine calling SIB or brigade commander down just for this....
And even more for a division commander! must be something big, expensive, offensive and confidential...but then couldnt be SISPEC also, cause they will never bring more than a rifle, some optics and maps....those will not warrant a BG, COLs etc.
I think something worse has happen just before CNY....most prob. a soldier has slipped from some highland area in the jungles and was killed.
I mean the whole M16 lost incident could be a cover-up for something bigger.![]()
Have done NAVEX is full gear in Spore before lor, so I dun see why it cant be doneOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Shouldn't that exercise be held on Tekong? Well the location near the PIE would definitely be very much in the public view.![]()
NAVEX in Singapore is common, just that the amt of troops deployed made it suspicious, as what you've said.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Have done NAVEX is full gear in Spore before lor, so I dun see why it cant be done
Just that the immense amount of resources poured in....seemed suspicious
So now all the div. commanders all very bo-engOriginally posted by LazerLordz:NAVEX in Singapore is common, just that the amt of troops deployed made it suspicious, as what you've said.
So Div. Commanders these days have to go around camps inspecting items eh?Well, they should be fully utilised as they can get things done better by being there in person.![]()
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Good good!
send him to life imprisonment in DB!
thats a good way to treat 18 year old teenagers who can't even renounce citizenship and paid less then 1/1200 of a peanut!![]()
can't you sense sacarsmOriginally posted by deathscythe99:
Damn insensitive, aren't you
do you think everyone is like u so unwilling to serve the country and protecting the lives of his loved ones?Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Let me offer him a cup of wine.
1. He was being forced to do something he doesn't want to do.
2. He will be sent to DB while training to protect the country.
This is the MIW way of rewarding Singaporeans!
Majulah Singapura!![]()
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:if im the poor bastard i'll probably get a plane ticket and leave sg for china. blend in with the 1.3 billion chinese and get a new name .