It's not just the sarcasm. Reading 4 consecutive silly sarcastic posts of yours really shows how immature u are.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:can't you sense sacarsm![]()
well, SAF do have a reputation for kicking up a big fuss over nothing.Originally posted by Gordonator:400 soldiers activated for a M16, either SAF really loves to make a big fuss out of small matters or it's covering up for something bigger.![]()
Precisely.Every item in the SAF has a serial number, and we have to account for the status of every one.Even a spoilt M16 cannot be disposed as and how you like.Units have to surrender them to Base for condemnation, and that's where I came in.Originally posted by casshern:i think many here do not understand the implications of a missing rifle.
imagine this scenario:
you lost ur pink IC, Me as a by stander says no big deal what. IC only. pay 50 bucks go make new one lor. your mummy daddy kicks a big fuss and go on a search mission. IC not found. 2 weeks later your flat been locked up by a unknown padlock and chain. Sprays with vuglaries OWE $ PAY $ outside your home etc.
now the background turns to the rifle:
SAF registered m-16 rifle gone missing, never found. by standers say no big deal what. rifle only. pay a few bucks buy new one replace lor. MINDEF gone crazy and search mission was launched. rifle was not found. 2 weeks later armed robbery with a m-16 occured over at one local big bank....
better still. one of our neighbouring countries found a SAF registered m-16 in the arms of their radicals. what would that say about the SAF? we providing arms for the radicals?
for the ignorant. the rifles are registered. for those who had draw arms before will know that ALL rifles come with a registration number. not that butt number...
Technically, it was not CNY Eve.And those of us who have served, will know that public holidays only mean we are more alert for anything.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Regardless of the reason, a lost weapon is a lost weapon.Hope its not one of those instructors who go and "stun" the trainee's rifle and then hide and this blur cock just move out den suddenly realise that his rifle MIA and that the instructor also suddenly lost memory of where the rifle is.
But on the aspect of it being a conspiracy theory, imagine who would activate 400men on CNY eve just to search for a weapon. I would say that it is something bigger. And I doubt it has anything to do with the loss of an M16. Or perhaps, the loss of it, is only a part of a bigger picture which the media is covering up.
The one who lost the rifle is a super-white-horse?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Regardless of the reason, a lost weapon is a lost weapon.Hope its not one of those instructors who go and "stun" the trainee's rifle and then hide and this blur cock just move out den suddenly realise that his rifle MIA and that the instructor also suddenly lost memory of where the rifle is.
But on the aspect of it being a conspiracy theory, imagine who would activate 400men on CNY eve just to search for a weapon. I would say that it is something bigger. And I doubt it has anything to do with the loss of an M16. Or perhaps, the loss of it, is only a part of a bigger picture which the media is covering up.
Originally posted by Manager433:The one who lost the rifle is a super-white-horse?![]()
Originally posted by kiddyduck:The person who lost the rifle is my platoon mate. He is always the noisiest and most kao-pei one... We heard that the rifle was recovered through the help of a medium.
Believed that our bashing in the jungle and his curses of the trees and land disturbed the nature spirits. The guy was so distraught that he can only remember his rifle got swallowed by the mud. The Ex Wanderer was carried out in a Thursday night somemore...
Medium said the rifle would not be found on Friday, but will appear by itself when the time is right... Btw that medium was approached by one of the PCs.
Where is he now? At home waiting to book in on CNY Day 3 to get charged? Or is he being detained now?Originally posted by kiddyduck:The person who lost the rifle is my platoon mate. He is always the noisiest and most kao-pei one... We heard that the rifle was recovered through the help of a medium.
Believed that our bashing in the jungle and his curses of the trees and land disturbed the nature spirits. The guy was so distraught that he can only remember his rifle got swallowed by the mud. The Ex Wanderer was carried out in a Thursday night somemore...
Medium said the rifle would not be found on Friday, but will appear by itself when the time is right... Btw that medium was approached by one of the PCs.
butt number pls! I need to buy 4DOriginally posted by kiddyduck:haha of cos its true.. i can provide you the rifle butt number for u to buy 4d!!![]()
I think his detail of 7 men are still in the SIB under interrogation.. I called my friends this morning and they still can joke with me! But I cant contact them since afternoon.
The guy kept blaming himself for being careless. His rifle was side-sling and a comms cord was used to tie the weapon to his SBO.
After all, i think he still will kena charged, maybe tio 10 days DB and OOC BSLC liao...
I mean some members will blast personal attacks eventually if they don't know that losing a weapon during an exercise is considered not so big a hoohaOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Care to elaborate?
Originally posted by photo_seeker:I mean some members will blast personal attacks eventually
Its normal for a person who haven served to make those comments.Originally posted by deathscythe99:It's not just the sarcasm. Reading 4 consecutive silly sarcastic posts of yours really shows how immature u are.
i finally have someone who's not shallow mindedOriginally posted by wuming78:why 3 sir? anyone can explain?
btw, it seems that many here think activating 400 men to search for a single m-16 is overkill. what i would like to point out is that wat was lost was a real, useable weapon, one that can potentially cause harm if fallen into the wrong hands and used for the wrong purposes. how much assurance are we going to get of our saf, if, after such an incident happens, the commanders decide to activate like 40 persons to conduct the search? a swift and decisive action needs to be taken here for controlled equipment. i hope the cavalier attitudes of some does not reflect their attitudes when they are in possession of weapons or similar equipment themselves.
It also shows the seriousness which we take the misplacing of one single weapon.Originally posted by wuming78:why 3 sir? anyone can explain?
btw, it seems that many here think activating 400 men to search for a single m-16 is overkill. what i would like to point out is that wat was lost was a real, useable weapon, one that can potentially cause harm if fallen into the wrong hands and used for the wrong purposes. how much assurance are we going to get of our saf, if, after such an incident happens, the commanders decide to activate like 40 persons to conduct the search? a swift and decisive action needs to be taken here for controlled equipment. i hope the cavalier attitudes of some does not reflect their attitudes when they are in possession of weapons or similar equipment themselves.
Coz 3 sir is under 9 Div? Maybe the CO super siao on volunteer his men?Originally posted by wuming78:why 3 sir? anyone can explain?