Anyone know whether this guy is a A-lvl guys or Dip holders?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well,I'm still thinking that with the high profile of this case, SIB will be very fairand thorough with the investigation.I seriously hope that his future should not be ruined by one incident.The poor chap must be crapping bricks by now, and I'm sure he will never want to screw up in any form ever again.
SISPEC trainee at this time of the year -> chances are that he is a poly grad.Originally posted by Manager433:Anyone know whether this guy is a A-lvl guys or Dip holders?
Quite true.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:SISPEC trainee at this time of the year -> chances are that he is a poly grad.
Oh. Never mind. Just tell him, serve the remaining terms and FU_CK OFF. The day he ORD, walk out of the gate and never looks back.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:SISPEC trainee at this time of the year -> chances are that he is a poly grad.
he still think he in diapers where parents say 'dun beat my child' then sch teacher will abide...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Not a chance.![]()
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:plus they didnt say anything about shots fired...
I think the universities should look at the circumstances of each individual case before deciding whether or not the record warrants a rejection.. misplacing a weapon is a serious affair no doubt, but i don't see why the universities should be concerned about this. As opposed to someone who has served time in DB for assault, for instance.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If there is one issue that needs to be addressed, it's that University entry must never be impacted by any instances of time served in DB.Why condemn the man for life for a mistake done in the Army?![]()
under the declaration of non-disclosure tt he signs wen he enlists. he is legally bound not to disclose anythg tt happens in the term of his enlistment.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think the universities should look at the circumstances of each individual case before deciding whether or not the record warrants a rejection.. misplacing a weapon is a serious affair no doubt, but i don't see why the universities should be concerned about this. As opposed to someone who has served time in DB for assault, for instance.
I'm just wondering if he can truthfully answer "no" when asked "Have you ever been convicted of any offence in any country?" in employment applications in the future.![]()
I think 5 days is the limit..Originally posted by will4:I heard if kena DB for a two week, no record is kept.
As far as I'm concerned, if he's charged under military law, it should not count as an offence under the civil statutes, therefore under the supreme law of the land, which is Civil, he should be considered not to have committed any offence, nor having been convicted.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think the universities should look at the circumstances of each individual case before deciding whether or not the record warrants a rejection.. misplacing a weapon is a serious affair no doubt, but i don't see why the universities should be concerned about this. As opposed to someone who has served time in DB for assault, for instance.
I'm just wondering if he can legally answer "no" when asked "Have you ever been convicted of any offence in any country?" in employment applications in the future.![]()
u are right..Originally posted by LazerLordz:As far as I'm concerned, if he's charged under military law, it should not count as an offence under the civil statutes, therefore under the supreme law of the land, which is Civil, he should be considered not to have committed any offence, nor having been convicted.
Local university is not interested to look in the applicant's record in the army.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I think 5 days is the limit..
hmm?? another one havent gone into NS yet.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Where did that come from?
Originally posted by skeujin:under the declaration of non-disclosure tt he signs wen he enlists. he is legally bound not to disclose anythg tt happens in the term of his enlistment.![]()
Very good points there.In fact, the OSA could be used as a legal justification for not revealing any time served in DB.So this could just be all a myth.Originally posted by binZ:u are right..
to put it in more simplier terms,
unless u are court marshall and charged under the Penal Code( there are a number of offences listed inside, go check when u free.), it wont jeopodise ur chances in getting in uni.
i got a spec that went in 1 yr detention for drug related offence.. After he told them what happened, uni still accept him. and now hes in nus continuing his studies..
its more of a case to case basis..
blanks might have lah.. they issue 10 rounds for u to frighten wild boars etc away when they charged at u.Originally posted by nightzip:hmm?? another one havent gone into NS yet.where got people go topo NAVEX bring rounds one?? shoot wild boar issit?
dun say live rounds, no blanks even..only some smoke grenade and thunder flash..
smoke for bees, flash for close location of people when lost. all else by comms.![]()
FYI, I'm already an NSman.Originally posted by nightzip:hmm?? another one havent gone into NS yet.where got people go topo NAVEX bring rounds one?? shoot wild boar issit?
dun say live rounds, no blanks even..only some smoke grenade and thunder flash..
smoke for bees, flash for close location of people when lost. all else by comms.![]()
I would think so too... it should be totally up to the uni in question to decide on whether or not to accept a candidate.Originally posted by binZ:its more of a case to case basis..
trust me~i study and research this very religiously~ so i am rather updated about this. ^^Originally posted by LazerLordz:Very good points there.In fact, the OSA could be used as a legal justification for not revealing any time served in DB.So this could just be all a myth.
It is called detention barracks n a serviceman convicted could be sent there to receive punishement such as carry sandbag or do nothing.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:erm...pardon me...
would like to ask a question here..
may i know what is a DB and what punishment would a person get while inside?
I knowOriginally posted by binZ:trust me~i study and research this very religiously~ so i am rather updated about this. ^^
not to mention.. i already recomended charges for a numbe rof people under various offences liao~ i think i easily marched in more than 40 people by now~![]()
haha.. ok ok..Originally posted by LazerLordz:I knowI'm saying the issue about DB and Uni, is just an urban legend.
OT a bit, I was supposed to march one chap in when I came back while clearing leave.But I didn't do so in the end, because my Ops Spec colleague came back camp in time.It would have been a first for an Armt Spec in my workshop to march someone in, as far as I can remember.
It's never easy, nor pleasant.Originally posted by binZ:haha.. ok ok..
i wasnt actually proud of marching people in anyway.. its cumbersome and a lot of effort on my part.. but its part of the job.![]()
there are people who deserve it, there are people who dun~ its up to the disciplinary officer~
but given the circumstances and if i am the CO of the serviceman, i will probably gve him 40 days detention.
first, to set an example..
second, to answer to the world..
if he get anything lighter than that, the CO will have a lot of answering to do.
cos whatever punishment he gives will become the new stand for losing weapon and stuff.
imagine activating another 400 men to search for a night hawk~![]()
to think u can actually lose a night hawk ?? :\Originally posted by binZ:haha.. ok ok..
i wasnt actually proud of marching people in anyway.. its cumbersome and a lot of effort on my part.. but its part of the job.![]()
there are people who deserve it, there are people who dun~ its up to the disciplinary officer~
but given the circumstances and if i am the CO of the serviceman, i will probably gve him 40 days detention.
first, to set an example..
second, to answer to the world..
if he get anything lighter than that, the CO will have a lot of answering to do.
cos whatever punishment he gives will become the new stand for losing weapon and stuff.
imagine activating another 400 men to search for a night hawk~![]()