well.. if u can lose a weapon.. why not a night hawk??Originally posted by kwlee:to think u can actually lose a night hawk ?? :\
coverboy for next month issue of Pioneer?Originally posted by nightzip:Woot!!! Woot woot!! The 3SG should be promoted to 2SG, for this superb search skills, or get best Spec of the month! Woot!![]()
True, but that's for....Tekong?Originally posted by binZ:blanks might have lah.. they issue 10 rounds for u to frighten wild boars etc away when they charged at u.![]()
overseas they also got give de lah..Originally posted by deathscythe99:True, but that's for....Tekong?
So far for normal Navex it's case by case basis bah...
During my time, my Navex in Tekong, on top of the smoke and thunder flash, each trainee is given 5 blanks.Originally posted by nightzip:hmm?? another one havent gone into NS yet.where got people go topo NAVEX bring rounds one?? shoot wild boar issit?
dun say live rounds, no blanks even..only some smoke grenade and thunder flash..
smoke for bees, flash for close location of people when lost. all else by comms.![]()
What's an Nite Hawk when my platoon had actually lost a GPMG during EX Wallaby beforeOriginally posted by kwlee:to think u can actually lose a night hawk ?? :\
I thought during exercise, the flash suppressor is being replacement by the blank attachment ?Originally posted by lwflee:Very paranoid and kept checking the damn thing especially when it was slung on my back. Even used black tape to tape up the flash suppressor and magazine - despite threats by the CSM to stop doing so or else...!
There are much more things that have gone missing, and I nearly had my ass fried because one of the guards nearly lost 5 rounds.Originally posted by pufferfish_79:What's an Nite Hawk when my platoon had actually lost a GPMG during EX Wallaby before. Actually bcos that mission, my platoon had 2 MG. Found after 9 hrs of overnight search.
It is the bloody truth about life as a Singaporean. Frankly, I am all for lowering the voting age.Originally posted by deathscythe99:
Damn insensitive, aren't you
6 SIR no more part of 10SIB (itself a 9 DIV sub-unit)?Originally posted by |-|05|:Because 1 SIR no intake yet(or was it BMTC) and 6SIR doing guard duty lol or something like that and the only active SIR in 9 div is 3SIR?
I sense that Yellow Ribbon will be a flop.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If there is one issue that needs to be addressed, it's that University entry must never be impacted by any instances of time served in DB.Why condemn the man for life for a mistake done in the Army?![]()
If you look above, the Uni DB thing is a myth.Originally posted by iveco:I sense that Yellow Ribbon will be a flop.![]()
Duno but that's what my friend in 3SIR told me when i asked him how come only his unit kenna.Originally posted by iveco:6 SIR no more part of 10SIB (itself a 9 DIV sub-unit)?
the rifle was not lost, it has been rediscovered.Originally posted by gnoik:I thought lost a rifle is 7 yrs DB?![]()
Originally posted by LazerLordz:There are much more things that have gone missing, and I nearly had my ass fried because one of the guards nearly lost 5 rounds.
The shock of it all.Idiot actually placed his magazine in his side pant pocket instead of his SBO. Mad And the damned fool forgot it was in his pocket when he signed in his arms, causing us to panic for half an hour.
Same went for magazine.
Personally, anything to do with the Army, you'd better keep it within sight of you at all times, and there is no greater priority than keeping things issued to you at your highest priority.You lose something, it's not only you that gets fried or jailed, but people around you are affected.
TAKE CARE OF YOUR ARMY-ISSUED ITEMS GODDAMN IT. Rolling Eyes
It could be more easy to lose a night hawk.Originally posted by binZ:well.. if u can lose a weapon.. why not a night hawk??
^_-
CHAMPIONS....WEee...Aree...the Champions....Originally posted by pufferfish_79:What's an Nite Hawk when my platoon had actually lost a GPMG during EX Wallaby before. Actually bcos that mission, my platoon had 2 MG. Found after 9 hrs of overnight search.
errrm... i know tat.. >.<Originally posted by nightzip:It could be more easy to lose a night hawk.
1). You carry it in a bag and sling it...quite dangerous let's say if the sling break then thing drop you also dunno, as what's 1-2 kg off your back when you already have FBO, rifle, magazines, rations, etc etc on you.
2). Well, you may choose to put it inside your full-pack. But then better make sure NOT the side pockets!
3). You may adapt it to the GPMG or 84MM. then be careful when you are bashing in the dark...esp. those thick woods and swamps...cuz if not fixed properly or become loose, drop liao into the leaves also dunno.
So...optics may be easier to loose than bigger form items like rifles.
Ofcuz very difficult to loose the whole MG or 84MM.![]()
Solved your post.Originally posted by nightzip:hmm..seems like i always quoted from the worng thread...
actually meant to quote the post inside Lazerlordz post and Binz post, but end up wrong.
Hope you all won't mind. Paiseh.apologies.
pai sei no cure! i demand one free lunch from u!!!Originally posted by nightzip:hmm..seems like i always quoted from the worng thread...
actually meant to quote the post inside Lazerlordz post and Binz post, but end up wrong.
Hope you all won't mind. Paiseh.apologies.