sooner or later....i noe 4 sir just receive them...i got mine 3 weeks agoOriginally posted by Hellraiza:oh...so its safe to say all SIRs and Guards are using LBVs now arh...
just the big util pouch to the side...but i prefer it at the normal butt spot instead....basically i strap on as much util pouches as i canOriginally posted by Hellraiza:lol...when i left 2 sir early 2005 they said they were gonna issue it liao...heh..
anyway for the lbv do medics have any special configuration
i dunno....i've been wearing LBV ever since....my next SOC is gonna be with LBV...Originally posted by wuming78:since they are going to mass-issue LBVs, is our training going to be modified to suit this new outfit, e.g. SOC?
in terms of weight? i guess it should be heavier? but i think at least it doesnt dangle like the webbing, which can be quite irritating if you ask me.Originally posted by Rockhound:i dunno....i've been wearing LBV ever since....my next SOC is gonna be with LBV...
the trick is to make it tight-fitting.....but it makes breathing kinda difficult...
the onli minus point is....its damn hot.,...
oh yeah...once u start drinking from the water bag...u wont wanna stop...its like sucking on titties
yeah....the weight is a killer cos u can stuff lotsa equipment in the lbv...Originally posted by wuming78:in terms of weight? i guess it should be heavier? but i think at least it doesnt dangle like the webbing, which can be quite irritating if you ask me.
hahah... yah i understand about the drinking from water bag part. wonder y huh? but with this, how are they going to impose the "one full waterbottle" rule for SOC?
but for the purpose of SOC, all the extra stuff can go, and the waterbag only need to be 1/3 full - 1 litre - yes?Originally posted by Rockhound:yeah....the weight is a killer cos u can stuff lotsa equipment in the lbv...
3 litres of water...
all ure personal equipment u can keep on ure lbv....wearing it tight is the onli way to make it comfy....
can....but i have abit of a compatibility problem with mineOriginally posted by wuming78:but for the purpose of SOC, all the extra stuff can go, and the waterbag only need to be 1/3 full - 1 litre - yes?
ultimately the weight depends on what one puts inside. i used to put all sorts of things in the webbing, even dummy mags! no need LBV already heavy like mad.
oh yah.. ET stick ET blade can also go onto the LBV?
it can be brought......i'm still figuring out how to put mine on my LBV....i dunno whether its the ET itself or its me...lolOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I think ET stick and blade should go into a specialised pouch to be strapped onto the LBV.
Or, they could not bring it with them? I'm no combatant, so I'm not too sure what's the SOP like for ET equipment, whether it's left with the field pack or to be brought along?
why?Originally posted by Hellraiza:for my unit, SOC is still done with SBO, wait for the rest of the army to use LBV then do soc with LBV...
ET stick and plate still goes into the field pack, which i personally prefer. And at my place we wear the LBV loose, so as to facilitate the bullet proof vest. Tried "chionging" with the lbv snug fit, knn nearly died. Loose is better, ventilation, downside is it looks quite "selekeh". And remember the run the waterbag tube UNDER ur armpits if ur going for route march...heh heh
I still believe that logic means your ET stuff is in your pack, because for my side, field deployment means our stuff is in the LMTV or HMTV, and we are supposed to wear camo coveralls with our own toolkit and pouches. Not too sure where the LBV or SBO in our case will go too, guess if I'm called up, then I'll know.Originally posted by Hellraiza:for my unit, SOC is still done with SBO, wait for the rest of the army to use LBV then do soc with LBV...
ET stick and plate still goes into the field pack, which i personally prefer. And at my place we wear the LBV loose, so as to facilitate the bullet proof vest. Tried "chionging" with the lbv snug fit, knn nearly died. Loose is better, ventilation, downside is it looks quite "selekeh". And remember the run the waterbag tube UNDER ur armpits if ur going for route march...heh heh
i wont even call that a first aid course....Originally posted by Mariner:Is it true that you can skip the first aid course in bmt if you are a certified 1st aider?
easier to talk than to walk in ure case huh?Originally posted by cadaver:SAF medics skills not even in the stone age...bluff people bluff ourselves only
that one is really pure wayang shit lor, waste of time oneOriginally posted by Rockhound:i wont even call that a first aid course....
To be a Medic is not Easy . I've been to many reservists already , but at least "me & buddy medic" is more respected than what we find from the above.Originally posted by cadaver:SAF medics skills not even in the stone age...bluff people bluff ourselves only