How about english spelling lesson for a start? What's with the people nowadays, substituting SMS abbreviations and lingo for almost every form of writing/typing?Originally posted by Bryan^:Any idea wads life going to be for C9L2 ??
Wads the rank and pay for this pes??
Gt a problem?? If u dun wan to ans to my post its fine wif me...I am not here for some Engrish Exam or to learn some Engrish...Go to the BRITISH Council mayb u could be of more help...And not many pple has such powDerful Command of Engrish....Originally posted by mfscrewu:How about english spelling lesson for a start? What's with the people nowadays, substituting SMS abbreviations and lingo for almost every form of writing/typing?
Thanks,appreciated it alot.Originally posted by octega:See sticky first.![]()
Please do not criticise another person's command of English if you do not have perfect English either.Originally posted by mfscrewu:How about an english spelling lesson for a start? What's with these people nowadays, substituting SMS abbreviations and lingo for almost every form of writing/typing?
It also depend on ur chosen vocation n rank. What is ur vocation?Originally posted by Bryan^:Any idea wads life going to be for C9L2 ??
If you read my initial post carefully, I did not criticise the command of his english. Instead, I was commenting on his spelling if you did notice, perhaps you should read carefully before posting your comments.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Please do not criticise another person's command of English if you do not have perfect English either.![]()
Sorry, mate. I don't understand what you were trying to say.Originally posted by Bryan^:Gt a problem?? If u dun wan to ans to my post its fine wif me...I am not here for some Engrish Exam or to learn some Engrish...Go to the BRITISH Council mayb u could be of more help...And not many pple has such powDerful Command of Engrish....
U no need to understand n help him with his army question.Originally posted by mfscrewu:Sorry, mate. I don't understand what you were trying to say.
noob dun know anything dun say anything lahOriginally posted by mfscrewu:How about english spelling lesson for a start? What's with the people nowadays, substituting SMS abbreviations and lingo for almost every form of writing/typing?
might be in for clerk for slacking life in NS, at most can be driver, storeman, ops spec something more slack. by the way u got C9L2 coz of wat?Originally posted by Bryan^:Any idea wads life going to be for C9L2 ??
pneumonthorax ( Lung Burst) and a broken collar bone.Originally posted by martin_lim85:might be in for clerk for slacking life in NS, at most can be driver, storeman, ops spec something more slack. by the way u got C9L2 coz of wat?
Tech vocations might give you the 3SG rank, but it's not as easy as before.Originally posted by Bryan^:pneumonthorax ( Lung Burst) and a broken collar bone.
abit sian cos i heard the best can get 3sg provided i got selected. nt young and need good salary. Had to stop my full time job juz for the toopid ns thing.
Any idea wads the pay going to be like and when i am going to get promoted frm recruit? I have a diploma.
Abbreviations are not part of the English Language?Originally posted by mfscrewu:If you read my initial post carefully, I did not criticise the command of his english. Instead, I was commenting on his spelling if you did notice, perhaps you should read carefully before posting your comments.
I think about six hundred plus. What u studied in polytechnic?Originally posted by Bryan^:Oh man, so wads the rank i likely gonna get and wads the pay ??
i wish i have six hundred plus lor..Now only getting S$550++ as a 3SG..Compare to those combat side are so little sia..Their corporal almost getting the same allowance as me..Originally posted by will4:I think about six hundred plus. What u studied in polytechnic?
If you become a technician or armourer, quite likely.Depending on the unit of course.Originally posted by Bryan^:$550...Hmmmmm...
I gt a Electrical Engineering dip....So do u get to stay out ?? During army possible to have savings??
I am a tech so every day go home and sleep..Hmm..i don't know about u..But if stay out unit will tend to spend more money as u got more time at ur hand..But this is all up to individual lor..Originally posted by Bryan^:if 550 at least can save 200 at least...