hmm... but i wonder if there's any chance... that's why i ask here...Originally posted by Shotgun:See a specialist to certify that ur flat foot really causes so much problem. Then show the specialist report to ur unit MO.
icic... i dunno abt the bone structure of my foot yet coz i haven go for any scanning. Bt my family doctor said its a flat foot problem and its there for lifetime....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Whether it is downgradable depends on the severity.Mine was downgradable because its more of a bone structure defect..![]()
Yeah. But with good care and avoiding any ligament tear will lessen occurence of pain.Originally posted by joeacid:icic... i dunno abt the bone structure of my foot yet coz i haven go for any scanning. Bt my family doctor said its a flat foot problem and its there for lifetime....
ic... btw, do u feel pain when u jump from a slightly high spot?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yeah. But with good care and avoiding any ligament tear will lessen occurence of pain.
Well, that's something we have to do with proper shoe support now.Which is why I find Air Max the best for flat feet.Originally posted by joeacid:ic... btw, do u feel pain when u jump from a slightly high spot?
coz i may feel like my muscles(The flat footed part) is tearing apart when i jump from high spot~
OMGOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Well, that's something we have to do with proper shoe support now.Which is why I find Air Max the best for flat feet.
But if you're talking about jumping, the sensation is that of a split, if I'm right.Because there is no arch, the flesh is stretched and flattened upon impact so there is some pain.
It took me one year to be able to play street soccer without pain, after tearing my right ankle ligament.
BMT.Originally posted by joeacid:OMGSo... where did u get the ligament tear? in NS training?
oh~ Gdnite Cya~!Originally posted by LazerLordz:BMT.
I fell on my right ankle at a 90deg inward angle.The ligament was 70% gone, and during my specialist consultation, that's when my flat foot was confirmed.
When I was in school, I suspected it, but never went for an X-Ray.Actually blacked out a few times in school parade when my feet went numb and blood circulation was affected.
Well, hope it was useful.I'm gonna sleep now, perhaps I'll update more tmrw.![]()
my brother had a kneecap problem and he got downgraded to PES C2L2 which is wrong... becoz he shld be downgraded to at least C2L9... juz becoz he went to private specilist.. later on during his BMT, he's kneecap almost completely spoil and was send to SGH for an operation... he almost lose his leg juz becoz his MO dun believe that he has the kneecap problem.Originally posted by Robotics999:If you are really worried, go to see a specialist. A private one like those Alexandria Hospital. Then can almost confirm a downgrade.
yah... when i fill in the form for my medical check-up... the list also says that there will be a "New Balance" flat footed shoe"Specially Designed" for flat footed. But those MOs who learn medical doesn't seems to understand that all flat foots are different. And all they do is to give a "nice" arrangement of new balance shoe for us.Originally posted by AE86tofu:fvck lo...i flat footed one...all i got was a pair of "new balance"shoes as they were designed for flat feet....and when u have flat feet in the army...foot rot comes with the package....and yes...prone to foot/ankle injuries....knees included
btw, u in PES A also? that means flat foot is not consider a factor to change m PES statues? erm... do u hav the problem and pains like i descript earlier?Originally posted by AE86tofu:fvck lo...i flat footed one...all i got was a pair of "new balance"shoes as they were designed for flat feet....and when u have flat feet in the army...foot rot comes with the package....and yes...prone to foot/ankle injuries....knees included
I am PES B....suprisingly as i also have a crooked spine and uneven chest.....Originally posted by joeacid:btw, u in PES A also? that means flat foot is not consider a factor to change m PES statues? erm... do u hav the problem and pains like i descript earlier?
Did u go to the specialist and get it medically proven?
yup, i went to my family doctor juz now an get him to recommend me to a specialist from SGH. But, having a specialist to proof doesn't proof anything oso. Coz my brother had kneecap probs and has proofs, but MOs still says that he Cao KengOriginally posted by octega:Joe, if you are really concern about ur flat foot then go ahead enagage a specialist and remove any doubts you have. So what if it will cost $$$$, if its me, I will do it, heh, I am going to live with this for the next 60 to 80 years of my life, I rather spend this money then to regret it latter.![]()
wahh then i jialat liao, wait i get PES B and got the package like AE86tofu said above.... zzz i dun wanna end up gaining myself injured juz becoz only for my flat foot...Originally posted by dragg:i dont think you can get downgraded for flat foot.