HUH? cannot be lah...even the platoon involved also dunno meh? like suddenly one recruit from your section or platoon disappear....???Originally posted by Ponders:if you had noticed last thursday or friday (Feb 2-3) there was an orbituary for a REC who died.
The orbituary was made by BMTC.
Asked my friends back there, they told me its a hush-hush one only OC & above are made known....
i wonder what happened.
Is this allowed to be discussed here?
you better go and pai-shen pai-fo, go temple pray first before you go in. And remember to bring something to "protect" you.Originally posted by hdb_slacker:OMG..dun scare me pls.. i'm enlisting in april.....![]()
april when?? april 10th??Originally posted by hdb_slacker:OMG..dun scare me pls.. i'm enlisting in april.....![]()
i'm a catholic, not a buddhistOriginally posted by nightzip:you better go and pai-shen pai-fo, go temple pray first before you go in. And remember to bring something to "protect" you.
And always think before you do....ESPECIALLY RANGE!!!
i encounter many blur fu*kers nearly get themselves or other people killed there...![]()
Suicide?Originally posted by Ponders:As far as i know and can tell....
it occured in camp and it's non-training incident.
nope.Originally posted by iveco:Suicide?![]()
then?Originally posted by Ponders:nope.
Well, who knows. Anyway, I was thinking along the lines of a freak accident or something.Originally posted by casshern:alot of things can happen lar. the poor fella could have heart attack or such in the middle of a meal.
since its not training related i guess no one's to blame? the orbi was made in respect, as the guy had passed away in the school grounds

You can choose to simply say whether it was an medical incident or non-medical incident.Originally posted by Ponders:It's not a freak accident or a training accident.
Neither am i comfortable to say it here because they choose not to publicise it.
I dunno if the moderators going to allow it, so i am saying as limited info as possible.
To my understanding it is the lack of a system in place to "filter" out ppl with such potential problems. Neither can anyone be faulted as it is totally unexpected that such problems could occur.
However, to the general public the blame will always point to SAF no matter how they justify it.
To me, i really think all parties must play a part.
hmm, you are right. that did not go thru my mind.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You can choose to simply say whether it was an medical incident or non-medical incident.
From your words, I already believe that it could be a medically related problem that showed itself out of training time.
Well, the MCC is already as cocked-up as it has been.Whatever the poor soldier passed away from, it should not have been so.Originally posted by Ponders:hmm, you are right. that did not go thru my mind.
Yes.. it is a non-training medical incident.
and yes, why its abit hush hush is because of the circumstances surrounding it.
To release this news to general public will lead to the masses to finger pointing.
how you know its sch 2 not sch 1?Originally posted by nightsky87:Wow. Condols
But life goes on at BMTC, sch 2 remains relatively normal as per usual.. Sometimes the CMPB really needs to work on their FFI, otherwise all these can be avoided
Nightsky could be from the poor serviceman's company for all we know.Originally posted by hdb_slacker:how you know its sch 2 not sch 1?![]()
the media never report?!Originally posted by Ponders:if you had noticed last thursday or friday (Feb 2-3) there was an orbituary for a REC who died.
The orbituary was made by BMTC.
Asked my friends back there, they told me its a hush-hush one only OC & above are made known....
i wonder what happened.
Is this allowed to be discussed here?