no PES grading is based on your medical condition.Originally posted by Puutan:Perhaps, if my performance is good enough, my PES grading can be changed and i can go into a combat unit ?
i see the point that you're trying to drive home....... maybe i should allow the army to decide what vocation is best for me ?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Haha,many pre-enlistees feel very garang before enlistment.Wanna go garang vocations such as guards,commando,sniper,diver etc and BE A MAN.
Many become disillusioned after they go in.When that happens,they think of all kind of excuses to downgrade.
Wonder whether you will become like this also...![]()
This is the greatest illusion pre-enlistees have about NS(including me 8 years go)Originally posted by Puutan:hmmmm, maybe if i were to do something that is most suited to my abilities, i wouldnt feel so disillusioned so fast.![]()
Wow, i wonder what are the things about NS that would make one so disillusioned.....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:This is the greatest illusion pre-enlistees have about NS(including me 8 years go)
You will find out slowly but surely.Originally posted by Puutan:Wow, i wonder what are the things about NS that would make one so disillusioned.....
I guess i have to open my eyes and mind and to also stay prudent....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You will find out slowly but surely.![]()
Alot of stuffs i.e Unreasonable treatment................Unfair treatment all those stuffs...............I have have seen 2 regular 2nd sgt who regret sign on and my ex PS (very good guy) ORD after his 7 yrs contract..........Originally posted by Puutan:Wow, i wonder what are the things about NS that would make one so disillusioned.....
I guess not everyone in the army is as professional as they should be.Originally posted by MGGUN:Alot of stuffs i.e Unreasonable treatment................Unfair treatment all those stuffs...............I have have seen 2 regular 2nd sgt who regret sign on and my ex PS (very good guy) ORD after his 7 yrs contract..........
Need to sign on must have a very strong passion for army......Not just think that sniper , cdo or any elites are hero or what......
Need to sign on must really think and think...........
A very good way to become disillusioned is to do duty every Sunday(not extras mind you). This happened to me.Originally posted by Puutan:Wow, i wonder what are the things about NS that would make one so disillusioned.....
Sorry Marco, that must be tough....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:A very good way to become disillusioned is to do duty every Sunday(not extras mind you). This happened to me.
During my time,no 5 day week,so book out on Sat afternoon,by the time reach home tired liao.Sleep a while wake up night liao.Think of Sun need to go back sian 1/2 dun feel like going out at night so stay at home.
ok looks like i have to get my PES grading upgraded to at least B. and thanks to everyone for their experiences and their advice !Originally posted by Gordonator:u'll never know whether a military career is suitable for u or not unless u have been through it. i sugguest u go through BMT first to get a taste of a regimental lifestyle before making any decisions.
furthermore, SAF only offer contracts for PES A/B personels. therefore the 1st step is to get your PES upgraded if u ae really indeed interested.
mind telling your medical condition that got u your PESC?
So complain to CASE for false advertising?Originally posted by Gordonator:those tv commercials u see on TV and posters u see at bus stops, might differ from the real thing. what u see is the garang side, then there's always the other side.![]()
Originally posted by thickskin23:What is ur vocation?
The world is indeed unfair. I am grateful to the SAF in givng me my first exposure to this cruel world. I have seen white horse, and their treatment are indeed better than us. Most of them landed themselves in vocation that does not require guard duties even if they are Pes B. I had my 6 days of my off taken away by an army regular because they say OFF is a prilveage and they can take it anytime they want. Then what is the point in earning OFFs. Even when i ORD, the army are so nice to me calling me TWO months after i ORD for two MOB sessions. I was doing a HOURLY Pay job at that time and my boss will not pay me back hourly and he said it is my fault i am a combatant with the army. LONG LIVE THE SAF, THANKS [/b]
tis is so trueOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:Haha,many pre-enlistees feel very garang before enlistment.Wanna go garang vocations such as guards,commando,sniper,diver etc and BE A MAN.
Many become disillusioned after they go in.When that happens,they think of all kind of excuses to downgrade.
Speaking from what I have seen so far...
Wonder whether you will become like this also...![]()