wat do u mean by "if u wanna be in a stay out unit, gotta prepare now"???Originally posted by ah_tee:few tips for BMT
always stay low profile
dun be the first one to volunteer anything
dun give suggestion
dun try to gey kiang n try to motivate the whole platoon
if they wan volunteers for guard duty, n they tell u everyone gotta do at least once, its bs, dun volunteer
during pc/ps interview, dun bother to feedback abt any 3sg cos it aint going to work
its jus for paper sake, u wan u go direct to ur CSM or Orientation Officer or SAF hotline if u really feel something is wrong
bring lotsa lotsa food, cup noodles, cookies, these are prized possesions in tekong
few tips on posted unit
for the 1st half a yr, do the same also, try to be friendly to everyone, know who are the gd guys and bad guys, from then onwards, no need for us to teach u
cos u be almost a "laojiao" soldier liao, u know how to play wif the system, or know how to play rank, and know who to go to overwrite ur upper rank
when i say play rank, i dun mean u use ur rank to order pple to do ur thing, or to siam ur way out, i mean use ur rank to protect urself
no need to go about carrying balls, jus try to be friendly, ur true friends will emerge, who knows ur gd friend will actually turn out to be the Commanding Officer of the unit (this is wad happen to my friend, CPL, but CO's best billard buddy)
wen r new bird in anywhere, sure will get bully, dun worry, things will get better, everyone who gone thru NS sure will know
tips for pre enlistees
unless ur parents going to support u thru NS, pls save up lotsa n lotsa money, few hundred aint gonna get u by in singapore
pls stop ur bad habits of betting soccer or wad, ur few hundred aint enuff to cover ur transportation or food
if u have a gf, u gotta decide btween her and ur stay in unit. then work ur way towards it
if u wan to be in a stay out unit, the preparation gotta start now, dun wait until tekong or wad den u start to regret
you actually believed that crap??Originally posted by zheshi:I Enter army with full of hope, hoping to excellence in amry.. They say that army train boy to become men.. i beg to defer. I enter amry hoping to learn things which i hope could be useful to my future life.
4month into army, i find that my confident level drop. Was not as confident in the things i do before i use to enter ns. In ns even if u do it right or wrong, in the end still kenna farked upside down. i really find the thing that they do in ns, it really farked up. Guess it time for a better change..
actually i would rather say learn to one ear in one ear out and not be bothered about what pple sayOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Let's just say I learnt many things, but given a choice, I don't think I would want to re-live it all over again.
One important thing, to me, if you get along well with others, and never show your weakness or act ego/garang, you will be safe.
Your unit may be either heaven or hell, but it's hard to get posted out.So, make the best of it and give thanks for the small incidents of blessings.
You might ORD with the ability to spot backstabbers and also realise that when your 1st Sergeant is yelling at you, it's not because he hates your guts, but because you endangered everyone when you failed to clean up the oil that you spilled on the floor.
Remember, in the Army, not everything is taken literally.Be wise and learn to filter out what people yell, and what they really mean.
I strongly agree with u on this statement!!!!Originally posted by hisoka:actually i would rather say learn to one ear in one ear out and not be bothered about what pple say
I had a lot of fun as a 3SG on recourse in Tekong. Mess food was shiok.Originally posted by ah_tee:the best thing abt bmt is when u recourse as a 3SG, den u call ur instructor by name n quote him TSR for everything they do whahahahahahah
if you think that BMT is a breeze, then there's nothing badOriginally posted by neeyh:what's so bad about being posted to SISPEC or OCS?