wait long long...Originally posted by crimson soldier:what is the percentage of people who get 8-5 postings? for pes A lah.
Was just thinking that if I dont make it to command school, I would really want a 8-5 posting (IF EVEN POSSIBLE???) so that i can have time for night lessons and help out around the house work.
is it possible for pes A guys to get 8-5 postings? what vocations?
Vocation is Assistant Manpower officer?Originally posted by Unknown_X:quite low. but i got an officer here, he jus posted in. pes A 8-5. but his vocation requires him to be out of camp quite frequently. but still 8-5.
Got last time i also 8-5....Originally posted by beavan:PES A get 8-5 ar?
are u LHL son?![]()
I have friend same with me Mono intake Pes A ,ippt silver also 8-5.............Because he was kick out by his company i think because he is very blur.......Then he posted to first transport to become driver...Then he kicked out as he failed more than 2 times.......Then he was posted to navy to become a 0.5 gunner on navy ship ...Then he was kicked out again as he failed his boatman course .........Originally posted by beavan:PES A get 8-5 ar?
are u LHL son?![]()
wah biang, ur friend damn tok-kong lor...navy is SO hard to be kicked out of lor, and he managed to do it.Originally posted by MGGUN:I have friend same with me Mono intake Pes A ,ippt silver also 8-5.............Because he was kick out by his company i think because he is very blur.......Then he posted to first transport to become driver...Then he kicked out as he failed more than 2 times.......Then he was posted to navy to become a 0.5 gunner on navy ship ...Then he was kicked out again as he failed his boatman course .........
In the end he was posted to become RP at CMPB........then 8-5
Lesson to be learned : To be lobo all the time.....
1)A & B mostly posted to combat units-need to chiong sua type. C most likely drivers, medics and clerks. E is confirm zuo bo vocations le!Originally posted by artistic1:okie to mods..and to all viewers out there..
here are my questions:
1) Can someone list down vocations given to those in Pes B, C & E as A is being discussed up there (a rough idea will do)?
2) How long is the posting week(HOLIDAY!!!) after POP?
3) I have a friend who is interested to get in the SAF film/photography unit, any ideas how to get in?
thanks
yr fren still recruit or wat? me here got 1 section, alot of film and photograph taking. maybe he can request, say he prefer such job lor.Originally posted by artistic1:okie to mods..and to all viewers out there..
here are my questions:
1) Can someone list down vocations given to those in Pes B, C & E as A is being discussed up there (a rough idea will do)?
2) How long is the posting week(HOLIDAY!!!) after POP?
3) I have a friend who is interested to get in the SAF film/photography unit, any ideas how to get in?
thanks
u withe horsie??? u got injury??? u got fall for heights??? u got any illness that leads u to pes C or E???Originally posted by crimson soldier:what is the percentage of people who get 8-5 postings? for pes A lah.
Was just thinking that if I dont make it to command school, I would really want a 8-5 posting (IF EVEN POSSIBLE???) so that i can have time for night lessons and help out around the house work.
my friend is still a recruit at Tekong.. when and how to request?Originally posted by Unknown_X:yr fren still recruit or wat? me here got 1 section, alot of film and photograph taking. maybe he can request, say he prefer such job lor.
b4 pop, i think they will conduct interview. den pc will ask u lor. if pc nv ask, voice out yrself. in army dun voice out, most of the time gg.Originally posted by artistic1:my friend is still a recruit at Tekong.. when and how to request?
i pray hard that you will ended up at sembawang campOriginally posted by crimson soldier:what is the percentage of people who get 8-5 postings? for pes A lah.
RPs in some unit also 8-5 the guard suty personals will take over after thatOriginally posted by CKtalon:About 10-20% possibility..
After posting out from OCS + SISPEC, a sizeable percentage of the cohort goes on to be staff officers or even service combat trained specs..yah..8+, 4+ months of training ain't that good
Combat Medics: Be posted to some medical centres that doesn't require staying in..Though there maybe field covers that burn ur weekends or so
Signallers: certain postings for signallers are 8-5
(BTW, my understudy who is a combat trained signaller was posted into my unit and was swapped to be a storeman since my unit doesn't really require a signaller..the estab of 2 signallers is just there for god knows why..He gets combat pay too)
And since u are an A level dec/jan batch, the OCS, SISPEC, Combat Medic, signaller posting makes up a huge majority every year for this particular 'scholar' batch, u get this 10-20% possibility of getting a 8-5 job.
hmm..ya..forgot about RPs..also one the of the more common vocationsOriginally posted by tarutaru:RPs in some unit also 8-5 the guard suty personals will take over after that
Nice daydream.
is it possible for pes A guys to get 8-5 postings? what vocations?[/b]
Originally posted by Calvary:I am posted to 3SIG tommorow. A few questions i will like to asked.
1.) if i stay in woodlands, wads the shortest path i can take to go there?
2.)Heard its very siong over there and u will have to go through UIP (unit induction program) which is damn siong. true?
3.)Heard in the middle of the night they turn out everyone, fall in in FBO within 10 mins. Then go 6 KM route march?