U should feedback to MINDEF lor. Haha..Originally posted by Gordonator:many CPL(NS) with their rich working experiences, be it as engineers, supervisors or even managers, has as much leardership qualities as their specialists, officers counterparts. in fact many times, a seasoned CPL might knows more than than even their commanders.
so i think it is only fair that these outstanding men be given a change for promotion.
but need to train the CPL leh. eg: all the ops plan/PBH, order of move/ map planning, even military symbols.Originally posted by Gordonator:many CPL(NS) with their rich working experiences, be it as engineers, supervisors or even managers, has as much leardership qualities as their specialists, officers counterparts. in fact many times, a seasoned CPL might knows more than than even their commanders.
so i think it is only fair that these outstanding men be given a change for promotion.
I think so cause there also some men being promoted to specialist due to their civilianOriginally posted by saline:but need to train the CPL leh. eg: all the ops plan/PBH, order of move/ map planning, even military symbols.
but i've read somewhere that there are CEOs who are not officers during NSF time given officer appts during NS ICTs, rite? wonder wat kind of training they have to go tru?
what occupations are we talking about here?Originally posted by will4:I think so cause there also some men being promoted to specialist due to their civilian occupation.
I curious if NS personnel can reject a promotion given to him during reservist?Originally posted by saline:CEOs, doctors.
my friend was a cpl during NSF days. then went to aust for studies. now he back in singapore going tru MOCC course to get his cpt.
A friend of mine ORDed as LTA in OC estab, got his CPT very soon after that.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:any NSF who ORD as CPT?
What is ur present rank? How u managed to do it?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm rejecting my promotion just to get out earlier.
2SG.Originally posted by will4:What is ur present rank? How u managed to do it?
not only that, even some CPLs who are very experienced and capable knows more than them.Originally posted by Ponders:Hmm.. nowadays BMTC give L/2SG rank like free gift.
You come out from ASLC, be a 3SG for 1-2 batch. your CSM/OC happy. recommend you for L/2SG.
CO's rationale is because a L/2SG PS can be respected more than a S/3SG PS. A S/3SG Section instructor will be "required" to show more respect to a L/2SG.
What rubbish.
my unit's S/2SG with 4 years exp so much better. When i see L/2sg do things, can vomit blood.
Yep, but those L/2SG will play rank on the CPL.Originally posted by Gordonator:not only that, even some CPLs who are very experienced and capable knows more than them.
I see n which unit u in? Speaking about those second sergeant in BMTC can become scared, got one time, during BMT, there is this 2SG humiliated aOriginally posted by kopiosatu:2SG.
promotion acceptance is by choice.
but i'm not a NSman
But got a JC recruit want to humiliate me leh.Originally posted by will4:I see n which unit u in? Speaking about those second sergeant in BMTC can become scared, got one time, during BMT, there is this 2SG humiliated a
recruit in front of the platoon by asking his educational qualification. He replied
"I am an "O" level graduate" The 2SG said he "A" level n he clever.
He went further on by saying the recruit idiot only "O" level.
May I ask what prompted him to make this remark to u? U officer?Originally posted by Ponders:But got a JC recruit want to humiliate me leh.
He say he study A level and got good GP grade that's why he things what he does is right and what i tell him to do is wrong....
my answer... "i am a degree holder!!!" (which is true)
he keep quiet liao.
sbab.Originally posted by will4:I see n which unit u in? Speaking about those second sergeant in BMTC can become scared, got one time, during BMT, there is this 2SG humiliated a
recruit in front of the platoon by asking his educational qualification. He replied
"I am an "O" level graduate" The 2SG said he "A" level n he clever.
He went further on by saying the recruit idiot only "O" level.
He was questioning me the need for a stand-by area.Originally posted by will4:May I ask what prompted him to make this remark to u? U officer?
I think this kind of recruit sure to get into trouble when he posted to unit.Originally posted by Ponders:He was questioning me the need for a stand-by area.
And by this time, stnadby areas are laxed, we no need them to arrange in that Shaver, toothbrush, fork spoon soap tootpaste order (i know its wrong order but you guys konw what i am talking).
So i was telling him, there is a need for basic hygiene in a communal setting and there is little else in BMT to teach you regimentation other than drills and standbys.
So he was telling me that hygiene is a personal issue and he does not agree standbys teaches him any discipline.
So i questioned what makes him think he is correct, like how he get to have knowledge on what is right or wrong in discipline.
How long u been a regular? When u finishing ur contract?Originally posted by kopiosatu:sbab.
i don't humiliate people nor do i abuse my little rank.
i'm not even an A leel or diploma holder. but i do know that when i need help, the guys do help me. and when they need help, i'll help them if i'm of any use.
been in SAF since 2001.Originally posted by will4:How long u been a regular? When u finishing ur contract?
I see n u not happy in the SAF? U technician?Originally posted by kopiosatu:been in SAF since 2001.
regular since 2003
early release 2007
2nd ORD 2011
who is happy?Originally posted by will4:I see n u not happy in the SAF? U technician?
not a PC.Originally posted by will4:I think this kind of recruit sure to get into trouble when he posted to unit.
U a PC or section commander?
I remember u mentioned in one of the thread there is PC worked as aOriginally posted by Ponders:not a PC.
haha.. but my official vocation in Mindef is.... "No vocation"
thru my NSF, i did Sect Comd, Instructor, PS, Admin Spec. So i dunno what i am. but most of the tims Sect Comd lah. haha