Wah lao... then go ops must then tear off tabs... what a pain rite? Like there wasn't anything else we needed to do before deployment.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Garrison and OPS are different.I'm sure Ops phase will leave out vocational tabs.
Use strong super glue instead of sewing.Originally posted by vulpes macrotis mutica:i got the 3 "Singapore" tags today...
have to sew them on by next week...
it looks fuggy.
wear uniform no more pride liao...![]()
unless NCC also start putting the tab..Originally posted by Shotgun:I think the SINGAPORE tab is an excellent idea. Hope they give one big one for NCC also... At least blur recruits wont anyhow go and greet some c0ck ncc kid. Hehehe
Rank stays on the arm.Originally posted by sgf:If the formation logo is 2cm from the top, where got space for the rank sia?
If they say sew on collar then what about the arms logo which is supposedly sewn on left collar? Dun tell me rank on just one collar?![]()
How does the formation logo & rank fit on the sleeve sia? From what I saw, the formation logo is quite big. If you got LCP rank maybe can squeeze lah. If you MSG how?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Rank stays on the arm.
Arms/Vocational logo on the left collar.
Anyway, let's hope someone posts a picture of the entire uniform set-up soon.Because from where I see it, it's a disaster waiting to happen.![]()
Might as well introduce 3G uniform. Digital camo type a la US Marines.Originally posted by Ponders:You think it will be on Straits times on April 1?
haha
"SAF leaps in 3G Army with new uniforms"
don't think will appear on Straits Times lah, maybe on Pioneer. and it's not new uniforms lah, just some silly add-ons.Originally posted by Ponders:You think it will be on Straits times on April 1?
haha
"SAF leaps in 3G Army with new uniforms"
Rank on the left. Formation logo on the right? I think.Originally posted by sgf:How does the formation logo & rank fit on the sleeve sia? From what I saw, the formation logo is quite big. If you got LCP rank maybe can squeeze lah. If you MSG how?![]()
LOL. One sided rank again huh? Just like the no 1 uniform.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Rank on the left. Formation logo on the right? I think.
u got any pics to share?Originally posted by iori8888:It's not for overseas only... going to apply for "all"...
My dept did the survey for it... lolz
There are also things like where to put the rank, singapore thingy put where, singapore flag pic or words or whatever... lolz!
how many badge on left and right... crappy things la...
but we didn't make the ideas la... we only pick from the mutiple choice...
So... it's like we have to pick something... put where, put what... can say don't put...
Already started giving out ler... S1 dept should know...
Ya... got the so called camo name tag...Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:Sorry to ask arh,does NSF also need to put??? Need to change the name tags too????