6 Div is at Mandai Hill Camp leh.Originally posted by off_service:HQ NCC at Amoy Quee camp.. and Amoy Quee is under 6DIV?
Amoy Quee is under? X-DIV? or X-SIR?Originally posted by Gordonator:6 Div is at Mandai Hill Camp leh.![]()
Amoy Quee is a camp, not a unit.Originally posted by off_service:Amoy Quee is under? X-DIV? or X-SIR?
Then Amoy Quee Camp is under which unit? Sorry ah me from RSAF so not very sure of Infantry DIV and stuffs..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Amoy Quee is a camp, not a unit.Only units are in a Div.
Originally posted by off_service:
Amoy Quee is under? X-DIV? or X-SIR?
Originally posted by LazerLordz:
still, a wrong move. NCC is NCC. Those cadets should not be mixed into the SAF.Period.
there must be a way to distinguish them from us and not make them similar...Originally posted by Hellraiza:maybe we should change the NCC uniform to the old TEMASEK GREEN...used by our fathers...what say u guys?
Yes. Why should those people be allowed to parade like peacocks and whatnot..Originally posted by Hellraiza:maybe we should change the NCC uniform to the old TEMASEK GREEN...used by our fathers...what say u guys?
u have my vote.Originally posted by Hellraiza:maybe we should change the NCC uniform to the old TEMASEK GREEN...used by our fathers...what say u guys?
Differentiation is good.Originally posted by Gordonator:u have my vote.
to the general public, they can't tell the different between NCC and SAF soldiers. and seeing the standard of discipline the NCC students display in public and their dressing, it'll be wise to differentiate them from us.
In fact, they should just put NCC instead of Singapore on the left hand pocket tag.Originally posted by Quirinus:Differentiation is good.
But dressing them in Temasek Green should be a no-go.
Think of shiny boots and starched Temasek Green uniforms and what do you think of... MILITARY POLICE!
Anyway, I seriously doubt NCC will be wearing any division patches, the NCC itself does not come under any particular formation. It's also affiliated with all three divisions and the RSN & RSAF, so wearing a 6Div patch would be "wrong" anyway. It's probably a rumour or some kids imagination.
mp's uniform is more towards the brownish side isn't it? forgive me but i just can't visualise their uniform lah lol..Originally posted by Quirinus:Differentiation is good.
But dressing them in Temasek Green should be a no-go.
Think of shiny boots and starched Temasek Green uniforms and what do you think of... MILITARY POLICE!
Anyway, I seriously doubt NCC will be wearing any division patches, the NCC itself does not come under any particular formation. It's also affiliated with all three divisions and the RSN & RSAF, so wearing a 6Div patch would be "wrong" anyway. It's probably a rumour or some kids imagination.
Actually I was asked about vocational badging and the new camouflage coveralls through email last year.Originally posted by Hellraiza:What irks me the MOST about this whole issue is, HOW COME NOBODY FROM THE TOP ASKED US SOLDIERS WHAT WE THINK ABOUT IT! Knn...never ask the opinions from those who would be wearing the uniform every single damn day. Then at the end of the day they blame poor soldier response...smlj!
BTW latest news i heard from my OC is that they will issue the olive green name tag together with the Singapore tag by july 1st
lucky i NSman, don't care a damn what silly tags they are going to introduce. u won't see me wearing them that's for sure.Originally posted by Hellraiza:BTW latest news i heard from my OC is that they will issue the olive green name tag together with the Singapore tag by july 1st
Me too NSman, if they ask me how come no tags, me can reply them that me NSman, not issued yet...Originally posted by Gordonator:lucky i NSman, don't care a damn what silly tags they are going to introduce. u won't see me wearing them that's for sure.![]()
no u should say, i NSman, i big fark.Originally posted by dork3d:Me too NSman, if they ask me how come no tags, me can reply them that me NSman, not issued yet...![]()
More info pls? And BTW, NCC cadets be it officers or low ranking privates have the WORDS NCC on the epaulettes......talk about it being difficult to distinguish between SAF & NCC...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Got that piece of info bout NCC wearing the 6DIV patch cuz i recently graduated frm the CLT Course. NCC RSM told us that...cuz NCC is under G6 Army or sumthing.
The NCC words very hard to see from far.Originally posted by wonderamazement:More info pls? And BTW, NCC cadets be it officers or low ranking privates have the WORDS NCC on the epaulettes......talk about it being difficult to distinguish between SAF & NCC...![]()