IPPT, JCCOriginally posted by contagious-nerd:how many badges are there to get hold of?
i know marksmanship is one. aiming for that
anymore?![]()
I guess what he meant is after he pass out probably?Originally posted by saline:BMT got badges?!?!?!?![]()
i dun think u can get that rank in the army market. the highest i saw is 3 crabs.Originally posted by charlize:Go buy a general's epaulette and wear when you go BMT.
It will make you the most popular person not only in the whole unit.
But some say the whole of Singapore.
General's epaulette must specially ordered one..Originally posted by charlize:Go buy a general's epaulette and wear when you go BMT.
yeahOriginally posted by Ponders:There is no badge you can get for BMT.
But the badges you can wear during BMT are those confidence courses that you achieve in NCC.
Airborne is one.
others not too sure.
NO. although you can get a Company Best Shot plaque presented by your dear CO on a POP rehearsal. haha.Originally posted by zheshi:How about company or even school markman? Dun there give a badges to them?
er.. DB counted?Originally posted by charlize:Go buy a general's epaulette and wear when you go BMT.
if i am not wrong it is called combat shoot.Originally posted by Ponders:To get marksman, you need to get 85% and above (ppl update me the latest cut off) a ATP relevant to your vocation.
I dunno what the latest standard is, but if you are a Direct Combat, your ATP is 300m. If you are Combat Support, its 100m.
For the benefit to those who dunno. ATP is Advance Trainfire Package.
Seriously, when i was to ORD they mess up with the marksmanship system.. so i dunno if ATP still exist. I heard its section based now.
sect L/F?Originally posted by decepticon25:combat shoot is section live firing if one guy markmen everyone marksmen if one fail all fail
I had one storeman who wore IPPT Gold.Originally posted by Gordonator:from my understanding, even if u get marksman during BMT, u are not allowed to wear them. there's no incentive as well.
IPPT Gold/Silver, u can wear them after POP. but i don't think any PTEs wants to showoff by wearing the badge, especially when u are rankless. somemore next time get promoted still must tear it off to make way for your rank, very troublesome.
as for NCC Airborne, don't even bother to wear them during BMT. what are u trying to prove when u are just a chao REC? don't make your your sgts, PC or OC look bad lah. in BMT everyone is equal, don't make yourself too out-standing in the wrong way.
want to wear airborne, later go unit then wear lah.![]()
quite possible, if you enter West Point as an American national with the Navy SEAL MOS, then under deferment until you finish your course at USMA.Get your ROTC degree and be a reserves in SOCOM.Originally posted by Ponders:Actually the usual practice is wear the IPPT Gold/Silver tag after 1st year IPPT is completed although directives allows them to wear after BMT.
Some mono-intakes BNs actually have a Tag presentation ceremony after their last IPPT during BMT stage.
I also forget to mention, you can wear your TKD Black Belt badge. But to verify and stuff, i think your BMT over liao.
If you really want to out shine in the BMT, enter wearing this badge on your right pocket....
if legitimate... i can guarantee you even your OC will not ask you to stay behind do remedial traning.
agree, BMT no need all these badges.... this is bmt, not ncc or scout...Originally posted by Gordonator:from my understanding, even if u get marksman during BMT, u are not allowed to wear them. there's no incentive as well.
IPPT Gold/Silver, u can wear them after POP. but i don't think any PTEs wants to showoff by wearing the badge, especially when u are rankless. somemore next time get promoted still must tear it off to make way for your rank, very troublesome.
as for NCC Airborne, don't even bother to wear them during BMT. what are u trying to prove when u are just a chao REC? don't make your your sgts, PC or OC look bad lah. in BMT everyone is equal, don't make yourself too out-standing in the wrong way.
want to wear airborne, later go unit then wear lah.![]()
u don't know? that's the badge everyone will salute u for when they see you.Originally posted by contagious-nerd:what badge is that![]()