in my whole 2.4 years of NSF life, i have only seen 2 soldiers with that badge (excluding COL Lo Yong Po). the no.4 version of the badge is itself very big, almost take up all the space above your right pocket.Originally posted by Ponders:If you really want to out shine in the BMT, enter wearing this badge on your right pocket....
if legitimate... i can guarantee you even your OC will not ask you to stay behind do remedial traning.
I have seen it on 3 people. one of the is COL LYP of course, but he seldom wear it unless he wears number 3.Originally posted by Gordonator:in my whole 2.4 years of NSF life, i have only seen 2 soldiers with that badge (excluding COL Lo Yong Po). the no.4 version of the badge is itself very big, almost take up all the space above your right pocket.![]()
I think now no $$ liao.Originally posted by Shotgun:At unit, ATP is where u can aim for the marksman badge. Got $$ + badge. So go for it. My batch ATP was botched also. Was under combat support shoot. Then they tried out randomising the pop up of the targets to simulate real firefight. So everybody had to react ver fast. Basically, we had 4 seconds to turn and aim.
hey, maybe that's the exact same guy we saw.Originally posted by Ponders:I have seen it on 3 people. one of the is COL LYP of course, but he seldom wear it unless he wears number 3.
The other 2 i see is my PC last time currently CDO RSM. and the other just see in Nee Soon camp... some muscular MSG.
I also have my NCC chicken wing too, the only different is we did not perform the full pack jump and night jump onlyOriginally posted by insouciant:Wah lao! Anyone wear badges from NCC sure kena tekan one.
Besides, NCC Airborne badge is different from SAF. Sure kena laugh at.
I had NCC Airborne and a whole host of others, but sure as heck didn't put them on during BMT or after.
I never wore the airborne badge, even after I went to my combat unit. The only badge I wore in both NCC and the army was the TKD badge, which is the exact same one.
At the end of the day, if you want to shine, do it thru your performance in BMT, on course and whilst in unit. Not rely on your past "glory" that really was so easy to achieve as a school boy.
Black Scorpion Brigade, Iraqi Ministry of the Interior.Originally posted by Shotgun:Navy Seals badge... Got anyone wear some Iraqi special forces badge anot?![]()
BMT u dun get marksman badge.. At least not when i was there. In BMT, we used to go for the BTP. Basic Trainfire Package. No incentive for being best shot. Other than maybe off days.
At unit, ATP is where u can aim for the marksman badge. Got $$ + badge. So go for it. My batch ATP was botched also. Was under combat support shoot. Then they tried out randomising the pop up of the targets to simulate real firefight. So everybody had to react ver fast. Basically, we had 4 seconds to turn and aim.
Exactly the same as the army one... the different was only tt they did 2 day and 1 night jump.Originally posted by Gordonator:how does a NCC airborne badge looks like? anyone?
It's true that NCC Airborne wing is different from the SAF Airborne wing previously... but in recent years things have changed... currently all NCC cadets undergo the exactly same BAC as soldiers from non-cdo vocation, (selection are done using SAF BAC requirements in PTW, Hendon camp). It's clean fatigue 2 day jump and 1 night jump... therefore the Airborne wing you've earn can be worn in the SAF, except for cases that you're enlisted in the CDOs, you'll have to re-do the airborne course based on the CDO requirements... same goes for the NCC diving badge.Originally posted by insouciant:Wah lao! Anyone wear badges from NCC sure kena tekan one.
Besides, NCC Airborne badge is different from SAF. Sure kena laugh at.
I had NCC Airborne and a whole host of others, but sure as heck didn't put them on during BMT or after.
I never wore the airborne badge, even after I went to my combat unit. The only badge I wore in both NCC and the army was the TKD badge, which is the exact same one.
At the end of the day, if you want to shine, do it thru your performance in BMT, on course and whilst in unit. Not rely on your past "glory" that really was so easy to achieve as a school boy.