CO of CCO Tekong is a LTC(RET) (don't know change person already or not), CO of CCO Nee Soon is a MAJ(RET). anymore CCO CO?Originally posted by Ponders:Some of them retire and take up advisory DXO positions.
Nee Soon still got CCO meh? I thought "camp rights" hand over to SOCE already?Originally posted by Gordonator:CO of CCO Tekong is a LTC(RET) (don't know change person already or not), CO of CCO Nee Soon is a MAJ(RET). anymore CCO CO?![]()
Isn't Nee Soon CCO taken over by the DSTA North East office?Originally posted by Ponders:Nee Soon still got CCO meh? I thought "camp rights" hand over to SOCE already?
Anyway, i think the head of a CCO is not a CO. They just call it Camp Commandant.
CCO Tekong is some indian i think. But his rank was omitted, in the picture he was named "Mr.... something".
Originally posted by Ponders:Nee Soon still got CCO meh? I thought "camp rights" hand over to SOCE already?
when I ORDed last Oct, CCO Nee Soon is still there.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Isn't Nee Soon CCO taken over by the DSTA North East office?
SOCE sounded better.Originally posted by Gordonator:when I ORDed last Oct, CCO Nee Soon is still there.
anyway, SOCE no longer exsist, now it's ETI.
not last time.... now also got... the golden handshake $500,000. $500,000 at 40 years old is nothing leh... you buy 1 BMW 750... not much change leftover.Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:last time there was a pension or an amount of sum which would be given to the person once he retires . So i think they don't really need to do anything after retirement , maybe do part time insurance or housing sales.
If you are a crappy RSM or CSM , even a hawker whom you tekan last time and recognise you will also put laxatives into your food..
Last October??/ hmm. i thought you are way older.Originally posted by Gordonator:when I ORDed last Oct, CCO Nee Soon is still there.
anyway, SOCE no longer exsist, now it's ETI.
yes, i'm from the june 03 batch. i'm not that old.Originally posted by Ponders:Last October??/ hmm. i thought you are way older.
You the June 2003 enlistment batch?
Why i thought CCO Nee Soon don't exist because I read in Army News about this ceremony CCO nee soon hand over to SOCE.
What's the diff between SOCE and ETI? Still the same thign essentially right?
oh ok.. hmm i guess CCONS is back in action.Originally posted by Gordonator:yes, i'm from the june 03 batch. i'm not that old.
CCO Nee Soon was formerly under HQSCE. although i did heard news that CCONS is going to be handed over to SOCE when i was still around. now i i have left, i can't comfirm anything.
lastly, ETI consist of the old SOCE, DETC and AETC.
U mentioned this PC is a regular holding officer or WO rank?Originally posted by Ponders:My upper study predecessor, say his PC ord liao cannot find job. work as Pump attendant.
it will be funny his men ride motorcycle then he pump petrol. haha.
The trouble already with retired officer or specialist, they tend to be treating people as worker rather as fren, when they retired, they also brought along this attitude to the outsideOriginally posted by Ponders:What do you guys know about what regulars do after they retire?
There's a few times when I wear number 4 and take taxi, the uncles will just say he was RSM or CSM of some SIR or GDS last time. And the famous quote is, "Now life so much better, last time.... bla bla bla"
I know an Army colonel who set up a gift shop and doesn't even retain that COL look.
Some of them retire and take up advisory DXO positions.
And some as OO of course.
Do you guys have other stories?
NSF PCOriginally posted by will4:U mentioned this PC is a regular holding officer or WO rank?